We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place To Impress”

Fusion Seafood & Sushi
Ranked #4 of 310 Restaurants in Al Khobar
Price range: USD 35 - USD 85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Le Meridien Al Khobar's pride - Fusion Seafood & Sushi is a new dining venue that offers a wide array of international specialties, fresh seafood and delicious selections in its one of a kind Sushi Bar. In addition, its famous 'Water Bar' adds a sparkle to bottled health waters that can be found - from still to sparkling - from different parts of the world. With stunning views of the Gulf, Fusion Seafood & Sushi is a haven of fine dining that has enriched the gastronomic panorama of the province overall.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Grand welcome on red carpet. Fresh sashimi for appetizer however main course of king fish in pistachios was a little too dry. 4 star for now.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I booked my reservation with Fusion Restaurant for October 11, 2017 7pm through their online reservation portal. I tried to humbly request for something special because my wife and i will celebrate our First Wedding Anniversary. Come the day of our reservation, we came around 6:57pm and were greeted cheerfully at the reception by the restaurant in charge (i guess, im sorry i forgot to get his name). We were escorted to a quiet, isolated part of the restaurant overlooking a nice view of the Corniche Al Khobar. Then the surprises began, flowers and candles were set on our table. We received complimentary drinks which were very refreshing. My wife and i love japanese cuisine so we ordered mainly from their japanese menu. We ordered Miso soup which came warm and hearty. Sashimi combination, we requested to have more of the Salmon sashimi which literally melted in my mouth. You can see and taste the freshness of the fish. We also got the Maki combination with the cones (which my wife adored) and it was heavenly as well. Then came the Beef Tournedos, meat was so juicy and sooooo tender. It is great to eat on its own even without the sides but the roasted potato side and gravy was also excellently seasoned and presented as well. Then as i was about to get the check, they served a personalized cake with candle. Even I, was surprised with the preparations they provided. Servers were very attentive and pleasant. If i could only give 10 stars for this restaurant i would!!! Highly recommended!
Ambience=Wonderful
Food=Excellent
Customer Service=Outstanding

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Fusion Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fusion on TripAvdisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great evening. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

We wish you and you wife a happy anniversary and looking forward to always serving you at the Fusion.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by Fusion. A little gem we were unaware of. Friendly competent staff. Lovely presentation and a diverse seafood selection. One of the best restaurants in Khobar.

Thank Annieinsaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We went for dinner to Fusion after a long time. Although the quality of Sushi has gone down other food was tasty and nicely presented. We ordered some dishes from the Italian restaurant right next to Fusion and they were superb too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akhtar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I have visited Fusion restaurant which i had heard about for a business lunch. My experience was beyond expectation. Mr. Hassoun the manager and Sushi chef Thomas made sure our experience was above standard. Fusion will be my constant destination for business lunch.

Thank Daydream36930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustaphaElkhansa, Manager at Fusion Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on trip advisor.

We are honored to read that your experience was beyond expectation. Mr. Hasson and the Fusion team were glad to read your nice, and they are looking forward to always serving you.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusion Seafood & Sushi also viewed

Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
 

Been to Fusion Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing