We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel in Khobar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The Kempinski is an excellent all round business hotel in Khobar. Staff are superb and pay a lot of attention to detail towards guests. Check in was swift and personal. Any requests were handled in a professional manner and nothing was too much trouble for the many staff that interacted during my stay.
Rooms are very nice, well furnished with a good structure to work and relax. The hotel offers 3 or 4 restaurants on site (one of which is a buffet). I would suggest the Italian restaurant. Food is superb and they have a menu of fresh juice based mocktails which are excellent (try the pomegranate and lime).
Check out was a little slow but that was primarily to do with system updates. Be warned the hotel charges an exorbitant amount for telephone calls made using in room telephones. Overall, a thoroughly good hotel with great amenities and attention to detail as well as good relatively central location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hellawella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryamalsada, General Manager at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hellawella,
Thank you for staying at Kempinski Al Othman Hotel and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
I am delighted to know that your stay at our hotel has exceeded your expectations. Your words motivate us to keep working to achieve excellence.
We have indeed taken note of your valuable remarks in order to improve our overall guest experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Kempinski Al Othman soon.
Kind regards
Rami Serhal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Wow! An amazing High Tea experience! So many delicious treats with a complimentary drink per person! High tea is for 2 persons. Great value!
Sky lounge could be air conditioned better!
A huge thank you to Mylaine for doing a fabulous job organising! A valued staff member!
Excellent service by Josin! All staff were very good!
A special mention to Samar in the Spa for really knowing her job! Taking the time to explain all the Spa services! Spa is beautiful!
Shobakar for his very informative tour of the different Hotel rooms!
Rooms I saw all had big bathtubs, huge rooms & nice views!
Reception staff very friendly & helpful too!
A 5 star Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brenda W,
Thank you for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that the service and high tea meet your expectations. It is more inspiring to hear as well your high remarks that our service is impeccable and the staff are extremely hospitable, approachable and friendly. With great pleasure, I have shared your commendation and appreciation to Mayline, Josin, Samar and Shobakar.
The team and I are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Rami Serhal,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels in the city of goodness in terms of cleanliness and treated staff, especially the restaurant staff il vero as well as the food in different flavors and very tasty indicate the presence of great interest and skillful cooks I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sultan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Dear sultan a
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kempinski Al
Othman Hotel Al Khobar,I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us . Your words motivate us to keep working to achieve excellence. Thank you very much for your feedback and we very much look forward to your
next visit.
Kind regards,
Rami Serhal
General Manager
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel, Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has very nice rooms, with very plush bathrooms and high ceilings. The hotel staff are very charming and accommodating. There is a decent but very extensive selection of restaurants and the food on offer is satisfying. I will stay here on my next trip to Dammam.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Dear Matthew S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have managed to meet your expectations. Your words motivate us to keep working to achieve excellence.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Rami Serhal
General Manager
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel, Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Brand new premises with perfection in mind. But what struck me, after a recent 2 week break back in Europe, this time in Romania - were the Kempinski genuine smiles... just everybody, from the doormen, the coffee shop waiters to the spa staff. The spirit of the place, not just the looks. It is beyond welcoming, makes you feel at home, whether you are staying overnight, trying out their food or exercising in their gym, you are surrounded by a community devoted to meeting guests' wishes and needs. Flexibility, sensibility and adjustment to clients requirements... This applies also to their amazing swimming pool, which can be a special time, open only for an in-house family group or a privileged personal moment, away from it all. The temperature and ventilation are ideal, which in this part of the world is beyond luxury, especially in summer ... Besides offering a great variety of food in several restaurants, they also cater for personal preferences and cook individual meals as per order, putting their heart into it. The only problem after your stay may be trying to find anything comparable, even in their own label ...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

Dear Diana D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that the Kempinski Al Othman Hotel, was able to exceed your expectations and sincerely appreciate your heartfelt advocacy to our many Tripadvisorreaders.
My team and I are very pleased to read your positive comments about our services and facilities.
We thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best Wishes,
Rami Serhal,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
9.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#5 of 78 in Al Khobar
542 reviews
9.0 km away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 78 in Al Khobar
514 reviews
11.2 km away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
10.3 km away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#4 of 78 in Al Khobar
438 reviews
8.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 78 in Al Khobar
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar

Address: King Saud Road, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: $184 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting new standards for luxury and service, Kempinski Al Othman Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of Al Khobar, Dhahran and Dammam. The impressive building is a highlight on King Saud Road, and the stunning views from the hotel itself are complemented by the modern, contemporary accommodations and business services to be found within. Its luxury rooms, suites and apartments, coupled with state of the art meeting facilities, a variety of culinary offerings and extensive wellness options for both men and women, make the hotel the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing