We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 31
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Priceline
USD 31
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 36
View deal
eDreamsUSD 31
Agoda.comUSD 31
ZenHotels.comUSD 37
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
102
60
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
60
29
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, very friendly personal, quality/money balance, location is good (all essential sightseeing locations are nearby), reasonable price, high ceilings! Stayed in room for 4 people. Very thankful for time spent in hotel:)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank I3651IN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was our first trip to Russian Federation. We did not know the Russian language at all. Maksim Gorkey Hotel act as an anchor for our visit. Hotel staff was extremely cooperative especially Gulshad (The lady at the reception).

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sakar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Надежда Ш, Генеральный директор at Maksim Gorkiy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Kazan!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Very well located (couple blocks from downtown Kazan). Rooms are very neat and there's no noise even though it's quite in the center of the city. The hotel has an Excellent service. People are very nice and always helpful. Thanks to this hotel, my stay in Kazan was just great!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 days. The room is small but very clean, comfortable and cozy. I LOVE the shower curtain. There is a kitchen on the second floor with no stove but there is microwave and a huge table where you can gather with your family/friends and have a dinner. The hotel is a 2013 renovated building, everything is new. The closest subway station is Tukay Square, there is a bus that goes to it or you can walk for 10 min. Kremlin is 15 min away. Highly recommend this place. The staff is super friendly.
There is a nice Japanese restaurant Yoho (Йохо) on the way to the subway, great for a cheap combo lunch/dinner. There is a supermarket next to the subway.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suslyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews