We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
91
39
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
39
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff excellent location kazan kremlin bauman street stayed here short walk train station free wifi facilities reception city centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Very clean and smart hotel, location was brilliant a lovely walk in the evenings to the promenade
Conveniently located all round
Great service too
Loved this hotel in Kazan for a 2 night stay
Breakfast was good too

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fatzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear fatzmo,

Many thanks for your very kind and generous message concerning the service you received We certainly strive to ensure all our guests experience a productive and enjoyable stay each time they come to the Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin hotel and it is very, very much appreciated when a guest even having a very tight business schedule, takes the time to write a personal message of thanks.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed here in the summer with a toddler. the rooms are very spacious. They are basic but have all the essentials. the location is amazing, its two mins walk from the kremlin and 15 mins walk to the centre of the city, great restaurant. staff is helpful and nice and the breakfast was decent.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roving820510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Roving820510,

Thank You for choosing Courtyard by Mariott Kazan Kremlin hotel as a plsce to stay in Kazan city. It is a great accomplishment for our team to hear such a high appreciation about the service provided
On behalf of the Hotel administration I will pass your warm words during the nearest morning meeting to all my team.

With regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on 11 August with a large South African group(52), arriving early from a the overnight Moscow to Kazan train. Check in staff were brilliant on dealing with this large tired group. Breakfast had been specially arranged with halaal options, and rooms were ready to check in thereafter. Kate was especially efficient -she's a real gem! Wish we had stayed an extra night in Kazan. The hotel is ideally located for the Kazan Kremlin, and the fabled Qul Sharif mosque, also for promenading along the river in the evening or for an early morning walk. It's a short drive or 20 minute walk from the hotel to the main shopping and restaurant areas. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank EishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear EishTraveller

I would like to take this opportunity and to thank for coosing our hotel as a place to stay in Kazan city and to share your experience about Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin hotel.Thank you very much indeed for taking your time to write to me and give me such positive feedback about how Ekaterina took care of you during you time in here. I will certainly pass on and add my gratitude to her when she is next working at the hotel.

Once again thank you, and I hope your flight schedule brings you back to Kazan very soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money. It's very close to the Kremlin. Not far to the bus stop.
The metro is nearby.
The rooms are spacious and clean. The linen beautiful and the breakfast superb. The front desk staff are friendly.
I would go back anytime.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HafsaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear HafsaPretoria,

Let me please thank you for choosing COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT KAZAN KREMLIN HOTEL as a place to stay in Kazan city.
Many thanks for your very kind message concerning the service you received during your recent visit to our hotel. We certainly strive to ensure all our guests experience a productive and enjoyable visit each time they come to our Hotel.

Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed there for the World Cup. The hotel and city are not used to such crowds and the staff doesn't speak great English but they were all very helpful, professional and did their best to accommodate our requests and serve us with care. All the facilities are clean. The best part about this is the easy walking distance to the beautiful Kremlin area.

We booked a car to go to Samara through the hotel, and the driver took a very long way that was 3 hours longer than it should have been (not on purpose, we think he had some setting wrong on his GPS). If you avail of this facility, make sure you check the route/time it should take and somehow communicate this to the taxi driver or ask the hotel to do so for you.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 308vandanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Vandana G

It's nice to hear that despite the difficult period of the World Cup, we have generally met the expectations of our guests providing all of them with declared Marriott service level.We are looking forward to welcome you in Kazan again so you could enjoy a lot of local offerings and unforgetable surprises.

With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews