We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 79
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Expedia.com
USD 78
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 65
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 78
Booking.comUSD 79
eDreamsUSD 79
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
49
9
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
9
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel after a long week of traveling throughout Russia for the World Cup. On our last night in the country we decided to treat ourselves to a nice hotel, and Hotel Raymond exceeded our expectations. Easy check-in with very helpful staff, but the room is what really stood out. It was huge, clean and comfortable. We had a king sized bed that was amazingly soft. The A/C in the room was quiet and cold (which was quite welcome after several sweltering overnight trains). The highlight was the shower. A huge glass shower with consistent water pressure and temperature! We also ate at the attached hotel restaurant/bar, and again we were pleasantly surprised with both the attentiveness of the staff and quality of the food. Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect way to end a trip in Russia.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 270kendrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

My stay at Raymond Hotel was a pleasant experience. There was a lady at the reception desk who spoke crystal clear English, contrary from what one might expect. She was polite, yet cheerful and seemed sincere. Ordering taxis were easy to and from Kazan Airport (and it is cheap when compared to Moscow and St Petersburg). Room space was a little tight but with all amenities one might expect from a 4 star hotel. Toilet was spacious by European standards. Upon arrival at Raymond Hotel in the evening we were dismayed to find that the restaurant has been booked for a wedding. It was frigid with windchill in the evening but thankfully there is a good cafe right beside the hotel.

Do note that for visitors in winter if you intend to walk to the Kremlin the paths might be perilous; the roads are filled with ice and without extreme focus and concentration the seemingly forgiving 20 minute walk will never be an uneventful one. Also ensure your clothing is accustomed to the temperature as the winds can be merciless and once you are exposed it can turn bitterly cold. Unfortunately there is no metro anywhere near the hotel, so its either a taxi or walk.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Euro_Jon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Even if the room could have had an extra two feet deep, Hotel Raymond has everything a visitor to Kazan needs without opulence: very confortable beds, high pressure new shower, very attentive staff and well set up breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicente S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here by myself for three nights when I was visiting Kazan

The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They have great English so no language problems. The hotel was based in a great area-20 minutes from the Kremlin

Rooms were quiet and well equipped with everything you need. Large sparkling water bottles were free. Breakfast could've done with a little more variety but more than adequate

Would definitely return

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GJinUK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic new hotel in Kazan. Staff were very friendly & helpful during our stay. Rooms were clean & spacious as was the bathroom with its enormous shower. Hotel is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk from the main attractions & restaurants in Kazan which consequently means that it is very quiet at night with no traffic noise. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andrewrU5696IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews