We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Charming

A super beautiful park to visit. I enjoyed every corner of it. Lots of beautiful statues and... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2022
Olya G
,
Minsk Region, Belarus
via mobile
Great place for walking!

Summer Garden is located on the island of the same name, washed by the Neva, Fontanka, Moika and... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2022
475vladimirm
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Read all 883 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
615
175
64
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
175
64
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews numerous fountains beautiful statues sunny day trees park peter seals lattice pedestals busts castle restorers neva canal moika century marble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

An amazingly beautiful park, adjacent to the Swan Canal on one side and where Fontanka River connects with Neva River. It is home to 79 marble sculptures of gods heroes of Antiquity produce by in the 17th, 18th, and 19th century by Italian and other European sculptors, many rare plants and flowers, water fountains, and Peter the Great’s first Summer Palace. When originally constructed, the park was a place to enjoy country life outside the palace, and where members of the Tsardom and nobility would hold balls and go for walks to enjoy the fresh, high-oxygen air.

Summer Garden was designed by Peter the Great in 1704. He was assisted by Dutch gardeners.

There are cafes and washrooms in the park.

This romantic park is used a lot for wedding photography.

The walking paths, sculptures, and trees are all nice aligned, making for beautiful walks and scenery. I believe it is the most beautiful park in St. Petersburg.

I did not have to pay a fee to enter the park, although there are a turnstile and a ticket window.

From the W St. Petersburg hotel, I went to the Summer Garden by first walking to the Neva River embankment closest to the hotel, and then walking along the embankment to the Summer Garden. It was a nice refreshing walk by the river.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

if you want a break from long distance walking in St P then this is a good place to take it - its beautifully kept

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 490theos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Place to have a nice walk, to take some rest.
Nature in the middle of the city.
Many nice fountains and huge threes.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Rather beautiful and peaceful oasis in the middle of the town. It is really nice to rest a bit there.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank nemanja1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

After spending the day walking my feet to the bone, I wandered into the Summer Garden, what a joy! It was a lovely sunny day, but goodness me it is pretty. Beautiful statues, fountains and green hedges. Children playing, people relaxing, it was an oasis of calm! The cafe in the park was lovely too. Take a wander in, rest those feet!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Horse91dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews