We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A good choice to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Ranked #58 of 319 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good choice to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Of course this hotel is a bit far from the city center but it's near to Moskovskye Vorota subway station and it's easy to go to everywhere you want. Also there is a good supermarket just next to hotel.We bought some stuff in very reasonable price from there.The hotel ambience seemed cold to me, interiour designer used white color broadly in lobby.Our room was pretty big, brekfast was good but I didn't like the foods at dinner so much.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JarchiBashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    489
    194
    49
    21
See reviews for
130
199
76
528
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
214 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

1. cool as always with Holiday inns!!!
2. good location (near the metro)
3. modern design of room and furnishing
4. free wifi on the 1-2 levels but unfortunatelly not in the rooms
5. very good meals on the breakfast
recommend to anbyody!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with bars and restaurants in the vicinity . The only problems i encountered during my stay was the gym was poorly equiped , no body lotion in the suite and the internet was down for couple hours , otherwise good hotel !

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetroPalaceHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Alex_Lionov,

Thank you for choosing our hotel!
We would like to thank you for your kind review after your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Regarding your comment about gym, we want to inform you that at the nearest time we’re planning to supplement it with a different trainers.
Also we want announce that we have a wireless internet in each room.

Your opinion is very important for us, we will respect your wishes and improve our service every day!
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

my family and I stayed there for 5 nights..it was a great experience.
rooms were clean and room service was great.
the suites had everything we needed
a big supermarket is 5min walk from hotel
metro station is also near
breakfast buffet was good but the lunch was not how we expect it to be
WiFi is free of charge

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehrnaz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetroPalaceHotel, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice experience with us . Thank you for mentioning our well equipped rooms and comfortable location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed there on business trip and was very happy with stay.
The rooms are clean, and neat. They have all amenities needed.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is good with plentiful choice and good dining lounge.
Had dinner at restaurant, while its not the cheapest option but the meals were good.
Hotel is close to subway station and gives easy acces to city center.
Overall, its great 3-star hotel which definitely deserves higher rating.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetroPalaceHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Eugedo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota!
I am delighted to hear that you had a nice experience with us and very happy that you enjoyed our staff and service in whole.

Looking forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
#13 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#46 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#18 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#56 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Pulkovskaya
#82 of 319 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Property: Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#42 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): $79 - $257
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota in Russia is a brand new hotel and conference centre perfectly situated in the central part of the city, on Moskovsky Prospect connecting the city centre with Pulkovo airport. With the Moskovskye Vorota metro station across the road, the hotel is only 4 stops from all major attractions: the Hermitage, St Isaac s Cathedral, Church on the Spilled Blood, the Russian Museum, the Peter & Paul Fortress and the Mariinsky theatre. The hotel is approx. 20 min. by taxi from the Pulkovo Airport and also 20 min. by metro from the Moskovsky Railway Station. Downtown businesses are minutes by car while others are just within a short drive! The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel has 557 spacious Standard, Executive, Deluxe rooms and Suites. All rooms come with great beds, an in-room safe and high-speed internet access. The Congress Hall holds capacity for up to 1000 people. It includes 13 meeting rooms and a special banquet Restaurant; ideal for any type of event! On-site restaurants include: Steak House Korova, Chernikov Fusion and the Rodchenko Bar in the lobby. The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel offers Business Centre services and an on-site Health & Leisure. In case you come by car, the hotel provides a large parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing