We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 112
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUSD 112
PricelineUSD 116
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveller rating
1,718
294
39
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,718
294
39
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door palace square moika river perfect location spilled blood nevsky prospect walking distance underfloor heating top floor excellent hotel wonderful city visit st petersburg museum sights taxis saviour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Stayed for four nights, five days. The boutique hotel is located on the Moyka River, bang next to Winter Palace and the Hermitage. Other tourist attractions such as the Church of Spilled Blood are a few minutes walk (6 minute stroll) away. The many river cruises, which are a must-do in St. P, stop nearby. Lots of restaurants with varied cuisine in the neighbourhood. In short, great location. Another reason to stay, the front desk staff- helpful, empathetic, always ready to help with restaurant reservations, calling a cab, shopping advice. The room we had overlooking the courtyard, was a tad small but made up with a comfortable bed and utter calm and quiet. Small touches that make a difference - every morning a Postit slip with the day’s weather would be stuck to the door, so you could take a woolie or discard it depending on the forecast. A great hotel experience.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room, choose one facing the inner courtyard.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSavvyMsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear TravelSavvyMsX, thank you for choosing Pushka INN and sharing impression of your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your time here. Looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing you many nice travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

The Pushka is a small hotel, tucked in among the houses at one end of the Mojca canal, a perfect location for the visitor, close to the Hermitage, close to the Summer Garden, quiet, but easy walking distance to all the sights. The cost is low by European standards, but high for St. Petersburg; still, the room itself is really nice: tasteful and even some USB plugs. Breakfast comes in the restaurant next door and is very good--do try the cloudberry juice, a fantastically expensive luxury anywhere else. The only trouble was the interaction with the hotel, which was always a bit off-center. You get inundated with incomprehensible e-mails before you show up, but when you have questions, the answers are confusing and seem to require follow-up. At the hotel, they're trying to be helpful, but it's sort of ineffective: directions (even with the map) were not very good--I never did find one thing, and when I needed help finding another hotel, they made things harder. It was no big deal, just lots of little things, and I might not even have complained (lots of hotels were like that), only the service at the much cheaper hotel that I moved to was so much better.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ferlinghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Feringhetti,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience.
We appreciate you mention details which made your staying pleasant and sorry if the necessity to move to another hotel spoiled your impression.That is nice to read that you've enjoyed your extra nights in other hotel reccommended by our staff.
We are wishing you always nice travels in the future!
With kind regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

The staff made this our home away from home. A very NICE home. All were willing to help with luggage, answer questions, and call the hydrofoil provider to adjust our trip times to and from Peterhof Gardens. And they even helped with my pronunciation skills for my very limited Russian vocabulary. I walked downstairs to ask the desk to print my airline boarding pass from a just-sent email, and when I approached the desk with my request, they had already printed it. These guys are good. The room was very clean, comfortable, well appointed, and had very effective black-out curtains for the White Nights.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear J G, we much appreciate your complimenting review and and so valuable estimation of our staff. It is always a great pleasure to know that our service makes a favourable impression of staying. We'll be happy to welcome you back please and of course wishing always beautiful travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Very nice little hotel. Great central location, good service, very clean and functional room.
Unfortunately overpriced, but could be due to the lack of the availability of hotels in the city as Economic Forum was taking place at that time.

Room tip: Rooms with the river view were nice.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LifeSty1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear LifeStyle1e, thanks a lot for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you've engoyed your stay with us.
We looking forward to have a chance to welcome you back please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Of course, we had chosen the hotel because of its excellent tripadvisor rankings. But we are rather skeptical tripadvisor users and we don't believe everything we read in those comments! But in this case, the situation is different - the reviewers with their enthusiastic comments before us were all totally right: A wonderful location, a wonderful hotel, a wonderful staff! We also have some experience with five star hotels - where some technological aspects are often even too sophisticated - for example, electric systems with master switches (where you often don't know how to switch on and off certain lamps ...) - here everything is so simple and efficient (there is also a special board for charging simultaneously a couple of smartphones ...).
We really felt at home in this hotel: thank you for everything, spasibo za vsë!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mst1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear mst1040, thank you for choosing Pushka INN hotel.
We are sincerely pleased to read that you've enjoyed your choice and felt comfortable during your stay.
Wishing you always nice travels and looking forward to have a chance to welcome you again please!
With kind regards, Inna Dormasheva, Managing director, Pushka INN Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews