We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
1,537
275
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
275
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door tour boats winter palace palace square adjoining restaurant pushkin museum moika river canal view perfect location spilled blood small hotel comfort room minute walk nevsky prospect hot and cold water other attractions underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our family spent five days at Pushka Inn Hotel on our way north to a wedding. None of us could speak Russian. All of the staff at the Hotel were fluent in English and extremely helpful. Their assistance with answering questions and providing guidance made our trip very enjoyable and memorable. There wasn't a question or need they could not address and they always did so with great kindness and efficiency. We had a wonderful time in St. Petersburg and much of that is because of their staff. Rooms were delightful and location is perfect for many site seeing options. We had all of our breakfasts at the Pushka Inn restaurant next door which was also very convenient and delicious. Highly recommend the Pushka Inn Hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: We had two rooms; both were very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkruchowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This is an ideal hotel for exploring At Petersburg. It is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. The location it's self is set on a pretty canal area with grand building and bridges all around.
The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable and furnishings are of a very high quality. Although there were not tea/coffee making facilities in the room they are available at several areas in the corridors.
There are several good restaurants within a very short walk.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the front with canal views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennyfield62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Super little hotel in a historic building, well-appointed room with lovely river view, within a few steps of the Hermitage, Spilled Blood, Nevsky Prospekt - everything we wanted to see. The staff were excellent - friendly, cheerful and ultra-efficient; they sorted out everything for us, from transfers to tours to bus routes, and made our stay smooth and problem-free. We cannot recommend this hotel too highly - just perfect!

Room Tip: We had a room with view on to the Moika river - beautiful in the snow and ice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

It's only a few minutes away from the Hermitage Museum, in a very quiet place, on the banks of the Moika river. The hotel staff have made a pleasant impression the minute we walked in. They proved extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and polite! Elegantly decorated rooms with all the amenities of a luxury apartment! The highlight of the hotel was the restaurant - once we discovered it, we served the meals only there!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the inner yard and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mircea6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_Dormahseva, Manager at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mireca6123, thank you so much for sharing your impression about Pushka Inn. It is pleasure for us to know that you've enjoyed your staying and the most pleasure to get your warm comment regarding restaurant! We much appreciate our new restaurant team and our Chef and wishing them many delicious creations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing you always beautiful travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed in the attic suite (2 bedrooms + living area and small kitchen). For travelers with children (we traveled with our toddler and 7 month year old baby) is was a fantastic option. The location couldn't be better (about 2 minutes from the Hermitage and minutes from other sites). The suite was nicer than the pictures (felt like a semi-luxury apartment). It was large and spotlessly clean, including the dishes/pots, that we could use for meals. The beds were very comfortable and they provided a crib for our baby. And the service was exceptional. Everyone who worked at the hotel went out of their way to help us and were extremely courteous. They helped us with everything from booking cabs to arranging a private tour of the Hermitage (Tanya was fantastic and very accommodating to our needs- with two very small children...) All in all, I highly recommend the hotel and will hopefully return again in the future for a summer visit

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Елена Б, Управляющий at Pushka Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guests!

We thank you for choosing Pushka INN Hotel during your visit to Saint-Petersburg.

Probably you have noticed that we honor all travelers but with especial feelings
we look up to travelers with so little children and moreover - during winter time.

For sure we want to do something particularly memorable and simplify their stay
in a new country.
We are so glad that we succeed with that goal and you marked it.

We will be happy to welcome your marvelous family in our hotel next time.

If by chance you return we highly recommend to explore the city in autumn.
During September and October the city is unforgettable.


Looking forward to meet you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews