We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
USD 1,456
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atrium Hotel & Apartments(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 118
USD 103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
852
285
84
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
285
84
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter palacerooftop restaurantpalace squarestandard suitetop floorsteam roomroom serviceperfect locationturn down serviceseparate showerconcierge desknevsky prospectspilled bloodhotel is beautifulbreakfast staffcaviarother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Location, staff, breakfast, rooms. All were great and everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel in one of the world’s great cities. When you are in St. Petersburg, if your budget allows t, stay in this hotel just so you can experience the champagne and caviar breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Engnenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Engnenk,
Thank you very much for such a positive review! It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and liked our breakfast and we appreciate your kind words about our location and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manger,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in January 2018 for first trip to Russia. About 30mins by taxi from LED Pulkovo Airport. Right in heart of St Pete, 150m one way to shops bars and restaurants of Nevsky Prospeckt and 150m in other direction to The State Hermitage museum. Very close to Church of Spilled Blood and Kazan Cathedral. Service on arrival very smooth. Room (standard room) on 4th floor well appointed and very clean. Breakfast is excellent with wide choice of very high quality ingredients, and runs till 12noon at weekends. Bar very good, and 8th floor restaurant excellent. The reception staff were very efficient and went the extra mile when sorting a taxi to mariinsky theatre for us. When we phoned down a couple of times for various things they arrived at our room in less than 5 minutes. We viewed the Spa area but did not make use of it as we had not bought any swimwear with us. Slightly miffed that a standard sandwich was over £24 and I got a couple of bottles of water from bar which I subsequently found out were £10 each, but that's 5 star hotels for you and my fault for not Checking price before I bought. I would certainly stay here again for location alone, but everything else was a huge bonus. Well done Kempinski Moika 22.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Mark,
Thank you for such a warm review about our location, staff and breakfast. It's very motivating for our team to have a positive feedback from our guests. In our constant attempt of delivering the high level of service we do appreciate to hear the comments of our guests.
It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manger,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over the New Year period.
From check in to check out the service was exemplary
The rooms are very well appointed everything you could want from a 5star hotel and more, turn down and room refresh on request to name just one.
Breakfast was included in our tariff and was first class, a piano was playing Christmas music ensuring the atmosphere reflected the season.
The hotel is an easy walk to the Hemitage area putting it right in the Centre of the museum action, even the St Peters and St Paul fortress is only a kilometer away and a very easy walk.

There is absolutely no doubt we will be staying here again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LJA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear LJA_55,

We would like to thank you for a kind review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manger,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The Kempinski offers exactly what it says in the book.It really makes you feel that you are in one of those grand hotels of a bygone era albeit with the comforts of the 21st century.
Staff are kind and very helpful.Rooms for a single person are quite roomy and full of treats from the hotel, eg chocolates.

I had the buffet breakfast on a Sunday, which was a delight. It has 'a la carte' menu with the bonus of unlimited Louis Roederer champagne, which is not your every Saturday tipple. They are the ones who make Crystal, one of the most expensive champagnes in the world.You can chose to be waited or help yourself from the buffet.
At real treat that at £32 per head is an attractive deal.

Room Tip: I've requested a quiet room overlooking the yard
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariaescosura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear mariaescosura,

Let us thank you for your time and kind review! It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our staff, service and our famous breakfast. We would be glad to welcome you back here at "Kempinski Hotel Moika 22"!

Sincerely Yours,
Simon Zaglmann,
General Manager,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Lovely place to spend in December. Hotel lobby festooned in garlands and gigantic tree. Piano player to serenade you during breakfast
Staff is very helpful
Sauna is a a dream
Third time stayed there,..
You will never regret your stay

Room Tip: 100 rubles per day
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Ilya B,

We appreciate your choice of the hotel for your trip to St.Petersburg, Russia and it was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope you would be back in St.Petersburg once again and we will be pleased to have you in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manger,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews