We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
USD 690
USD 395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
USD 257
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
USD 211
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
USD 202
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 357
USD 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 437
USD 320
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
841
278
79
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
278
79
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter palacerooftop restaurantpalace squarestandard suitetop floorsteam roomroom serviceperfect locationturn down serviceseparate showerconcierge desknevsky prospectspilled bloodhotel is beautifulbreakfast staffcaviarother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Great choice if you like walking from the hotel. Right in the center of everything. ! min walk from the Hermitage museum. Great service, comfy beds, pillow menu, etc. Drawbacks: doesn't have a pool and over-the-roof room service prices (we walked to the Jamie's Italian instead).

Room Tip: the higher - the better
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rostislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We were overcharged for the second time (twice as much what we had ). This seems to be systematic as the explonation for the reason was excactly the same both times. "Technical problem" Always check your bill! .....................

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank gfsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear gfsas,
First of all let us thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s only through the comments of our guests we do have an opportunity of constant improvement of our services ensuring a unique experience for our guests. We truly regret that you were not satisfied with our restaurant service and we would like to sincerely apologize for it. If possible, we would like to get more details on the incident so that we can follow up with it. At your convenience, please contact us directly at executiveoffice.moika@kempinski.com so that we can address this for you.
We hope that you will come back to the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and give us another chance to welcome you with our traditional European hospitality.

Sincerely Yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

from 20 to 24 July 2015 I have a dreamy travel to St. Petersburg in this hotel. except some peanut things the hotel is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. location is too close to hermitage and NEVA river. the rooms are very clean but a little small. the staff have friendly behavior and totally I recommend it to any body goes to St. Petersburg. one of peanut things was that they didn't replace the dirty cups of our rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank h a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear h a,
Thank you for staying at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and sharing your experience. In our everyday work it is very important to know that we provide our guests with a high quality service and meet their expectations. We are glad to learn that you liked our location and service and would like to say special thank you for your kind words about our helpful staff.
We would be glad to welcome you back here at "Kempinski Hotel Moika 22"!

Sincerely Yours,
Simon Zaglmann,
General Manager,
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Staying at this hotel at the moment. The staff are fabulous, check in was easy as the staff speak English. I got a car from the airport which was excellent, very luxurious BMW and water provided; a great start to the visit.

The restaurant and champagne bar on the 9th floor is lovely, fabulous views across the rooftops. Food good if pricey.

Doorman is very good at getting a taxi and will check the price and tell the driver where to go which is really helpful.

Rooms are warm but the windows open right out which makes a pleasant change. The soundproofing isn't great and there's quite a lot of noise from adjoining rooms so earplugs are a good idea. This is the only thing that stopped me giving a top score.

As others have mentioned don't stay here if you want a good gym, but if you like running the river is just around the corner.

Breakfast fabulous, every kind of food available.

If this is your first trip to Russia don't be put off by immigration, you step straight off the plane into passport control and they will scrutinise your visa.

This hotel is the perfect location for seeing all the major attractions. Highly recommend.

Not all rooms have showers so if this is important to you request one in advance.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank 186233Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location - a 2 minute walk to the Hermitage and other sites in the historic center of St Petersburg. Great restaurants all around the area and it's position is right on the Moiki Canal which is great for boat trips. The hotel is beautiful inside and there is a great restaurant on the 9th floor with superb views. We ate there on our first night and it was really good. It served some Russian dishes and the standard was very high. The service is really very good and nothing is to much trouble. The room was clean and laid out on a nautical theme. We had the least expensive room which was a little small but we were out most of the time so it wasn't a problem but some might want a larger room with more wardrobe and storage space. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very good with a bath and walk in shower. All was clean and housekeeping was excellent. The concierge was fantastic and arranged a dinner with boat trip on the Volga Volga before we even arrived.The Volga Volga was out of this world but that's another review! It was my partner's birthday and they surprised us with a lovely birthday cake which was very thoughtful. We didn't have breakfast as we aren't great breakfast eaters and for us it wouldn't have been value for money so can't say what it was like.

My only gripe is the gym on the 8th Floor. This shares the same space as the sauna and Jacuzzi and is tiny. One treadmill, bike and cross trainer surrounded by a few chairs and tea and coffee facilities. The close proximity to the Jacuzzi means there is water on the floor next the gym equipment when people are sitting on chairs having come out of the sauna or Jacuzzi, particularly if busy and are also drying themselves as when we were there. A real hazard! It also means that you tread outdoor shoes right past the Jacuzzi where people are walking with bare feet from the sauna to the Jacuzzi which means there could be contamination as its very wet.

But on the whole you are in very safe hands if you stay here and are guaranteed a excellent stay in a great location. Would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: not the rooms over looking the atrium as there is no window to the outside. The window looks down on the hotel interior
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KittyKat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear KittyKat66,
Thank you for taking your time for writing the review and sharing your positive feedback! It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22. It's our daily task to maintain high standards of customer service and we constantly strive to the highest level of hospitality and would like to assure you that your comments about Jacuzzi will be taken into account.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel during your next visit St Petersburg.
Sincerely yours,
Simon Zaglmann
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews