We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Civil Aviation Museum in St. Petersburg
Save
Review Highlights
Very Old, Basic Airport - More of A Cargo Terminal

Flying in from Stockholm to St Petersburg, we took a Rossiya Airlines flight to Pulkovo Airport... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2013
John R
,
Carpinteria, California
Avoid Pulkovo Airport

We flew from Stockholm to St Petersburg on rossiya airlines. The tickets were inexpensive so we... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2013
m2347m
,
Ventura, California
Read all 11 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Petersburg
from USD 60.00
More Info
from USD 130.00
More Info
from USD 19.90
More Info
from USD 60.00
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We flew from Stockholm to St Petersburg on rossiya airlines. The tickets were inexpensive so we booked it not knowing anything about this airline. Rossiya takes you to Pulkovo airport. The airline itself isnt bad but you get what you pay for, however, it's the airport you want to avoid. First, the airport is small so you have to get out of the plane a distance away from the airport and get bussed in. Nothing in this airport is in english so you pretty much have to follow the crowds. Then you get to customs and its a nightmare. there arent any set rows as to where to get in line and no one to ask any questions. People just rush to get a spot. It took over an hour to get through. They didnt ask any questions. They just take your passport and do whatever they do but it takes a long time. We didnt have any russian money on us and by the time we got through customs the currency exchange office was closed. Luckily, for us we had a driver waiting for us. I dont know what we would have done had we needed to use public transportation. Avoid this airport.

1  Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We flew with Rossiya Airlines in August 2012 and due to their mismanagement they split our family with two small kids. They did an overbooking and messed up its management and ended up splitting our family with two kids. They were so rude not to listen to us and so incompetent to board my two small kids and myself at completely separate seats. When I reported this with a very decent mail three times to their claims section, they simply ignored me. Not even replied a word!! we were also not content about any of their services either on ground or on board.

Overall it is a very bad managed airline, so I'd recommend you to avoid it to save your money!

Thank Basak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews