We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Sliding door, 3 of 4 windows, sofabed & 2 armcharis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliding door, 3 of 4 windows, sofabed & 2 armcharis
2 of 4 windows, TV & book case Sliding door open showing access to Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sliding door, 3 of 4 windows, sofabed & 2 armcharis
2 of 4 windows, TV & book case
Sliding door open showing access to Kitchen
Sliding door closed & air-conditioning unit in view above door
All 4 Windows
Kitchen units, air-conditioning unit above
Dining area with view of sitting room
Kitchen units & dining area in bay window
Dining area in bay window
Kitchen units with view to bay window
Second sofabed in Kitchen area
Kitchen area with sliding door open to sitting room
African bedroom - two windows, 'actors' wardrobe
Air-conditioning is above bed (not visible)
Japanese bedroom 1 window, drawers
Right door to ensuite, left door closet
Air-conditioning opposite bed (not visible)
Ensuite bathroom - shower, toilet,, sink
View of shower in ensuite bathroom
Family bathroom - sink & storage
Toilet
Bath with shower
Washing machine - there is a cloths rack to dry cloths overnight
Hallway with view to entrance doorway
Entrance doorway
Hallway with view to African bedroom, bathroom door in the middle & Kitchen entrance to the right
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
shopo2016
Scarsdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Peter and Yana’s apartment was wonderful and luxurious. Apartment manager Tatiana met us in the apartment upon our arrival. She was very responsive and accommodating. The apartment is updated with high end modern finishes.

Architecturally, the apartment screams of rich history with high ceilings, pocket doors, bay windows and moldings. We enjoyed people watching out of huge windows. There was a Chrome notebook to use during our stay. There’s also a pre-paid phone, adding to the convenience.

The location of the apartment was unreal!! The apartment is in walking distance to most major museums, churches, parks, shopping. It is near the subway (a pleasure to ride) and buses. Uber is very convenient and cheap. We used it when we could. I would definitely use Uber over Taxi. Taxi is slow to arrive and twice as expensive.

I recommend shopping in Gostinny Dvor. Dine at Yat’, Teplo, and Gosti restaurants, all within 5-10 walking distance. For a quick (but amazingly good and inexpensive) meal go to Teremok, just two doors down from the apartment. McDonald’s fries and coffee downstairs never disappointed. There are many cafeteria locations (“Stolovaya”), the ones we visited were all delicious, quick and inexpensive.

The two umbrellas in the apartment came in handy many times!

Thank you, Peter and Yana, for the most relaxing stay in your apartment in the most beautiful city in the world!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, luxurious feel
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi Olga, we are really pleased that you had a wonderful time in St.Petersburg and enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thank you for your great review!
Regards, Peter and Yana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobiasMue...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“just incredible”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I usually dont write reviews but I thing this apartment has deserved it. everything being told in the ad or even the pictures are 100% true and still in the same condition. The aparmtent is perfect located and the Host - Peter is very friendly
I always would recommend this apartment and def. come back
thanks

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a superb holiday in a superb City staying in this superb very centrally located apartment.
A modern, well appointed property wanting for nothing.
The jewel in the crown for us was the help given by the owner pre holiday regarding numerous subjects during our stay. From booking taxis', to local food shops,
Costs of things, sightseeing, even helping book a return taxi to the airport. Every question
was answered promptly and comprehensively.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location and its space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kc L
1 review
“Convenience”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apt is very convenient to get to attractions. Plenty of places to eat and buy small amounts of groceries. Comes with washing machine!! Close to shopping at Nevsky Prospekt. Close to metro even though we never used it. We walked everywhere. The building has an elevator so you won't have to carry your bags upstairs. Peter is very helpful with info and delivered on all his promises. No noise from the McDonald's downstairs!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1LaDolceV...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment ever!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was beautiful, clean, and very well equipped. Although above a McDonald's, there was no noise or smell from the restaurant at all. This elegant apartment was within walking distance of everything we needed to see in downtown St Petersburg; even with a wheelchair, it was worth it to carry the wheelchair up the one flight stairs every time. I would recommend this apartment to anyone going to St. P and look forward to our next visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room and kitchen are superb.
Liked least: If the elevator had been a touch larger, we would have totally fit!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thanks for the great review. Sorry to hear that the wheelchair did not fit in the lift - it is tiny but fairly standard for Russia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing