We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
487
264
71
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
264
71
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevsky prospect great location lutheran church small lift spilled blood hotel is spotlessly clean walking distance breakfast was excellent deluxe room hotel reception hot and cold food central st winter palace major attractions boutique hotel hotel is excellent russian museum
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Very good location. The hotel seems to come from the past (although the comfort is good with all the modern services), in the breakfast room, we could feel the soviet period. A nice experience. A family with 4 children.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future stays in St.Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Overall, the hotel leaves a good impression.

Pros:-
1. You can’t find a more central hotel. Located close to Nevsky prospect and the metro. Very central to all major attractions and within walking distance. And close to I bet part of Nevsky.
2. Hotel reception has been recently refurbished. It is now located on the ground floor and looks beautiful.
3. Staff are very friendly and speak English
4. Room is comfortable but not very large. Has wardrobe and all amenities like shower cap, toothbrush etc.
5. Breakfast area looks beautiful and clean with white linen and modern cutlery and crockery.
6. Wide variety of breakfast in the morning and very tasty.
7. There is a lift from the ground floor

Cons:-
1. There is no kettle, coffee and tea in the bedroom
2. Some mornings, they ran out of eggs!! Or other mornings they ran out of cake sponge

Overall, was a pleasant stay though. If it weren’t for the two negative aspects, they would have been rated a 5 Star.

Most importantly - Would I stay here again? Despite the two negative aspects I would stay here again. It is a beautiful boutique hotel with lovely staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Faedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure yo receive positive feedback, especially when our guests intend to stay with us again. I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future stays in St.Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This hotel is located in the heart of the historic district, so you can walk to all major attractions with ease. The hotel is spotlessly clean. There is only one small lift and 30 stairs between each floor, so it can be difficult if you want to return to your room in a hurry during peak times. The hotel offers a high chair for toddlers. There is also a luggage room for when you check out early but have a later flight. There is no safe in the room. However, there are many other facilities including dressing gown, shoe polisher, hair dryer, mini bar and quality washing products. The staff at the main desk are not particularly friendly or helpful. I would highly recommend asking for a room away from the main road as the noise from the music in the street, especially at weekends, is very loud. The single rooms are quite cramped but the double rooms are generously furnished.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main street as the noise from music at the weekends is very loud
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our hotel. We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and wish you a great day ahead.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and stylish hotel in the city center walking distance to almost every points of interest .
Rich breakfast where everyone can find what he want.
Friendly , helping and attentive staff .
I was really touched when in my birthday i found in our room a blessing card and a bottle of shampagne. Thank you Golden Triangle !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Markovits E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review, feedback like yours motivates our team to continue delivering great service. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more future visits.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Just came back from this wonderful city ! Hotel is a delightful boutique property, I think would best suit couples and pairs traveling together. We stayed in a basic room, was a little small but if you are organized not a problem.
The location cannot be better, when we would got tired exploring and on our way to another destination we had time to stop by the hotel relax a few minutes, freshin up and continue. We had a issue turning on the t.v. I hink the hotel should put a little notation or tape to the remote with instructions how to generate the channels.
Also breakfast was nice, had a little of everything basic, but the hotel should "label" all the dishes not only the milk and cream which is obvious to everyone. Rooms as was kitchen/dining area are all very clean well kept, white napkins, spotless glasses, utensils.The girls at the receptions desk were very sweet and plesant.
I would definately go back to this hotel and St. Petersburg in general, so rich with history, culture, architecture.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank BGNY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment thoroughly on your stay at Golden Triangle Hotel as it helps us greatly in understanding how best to serve our guests. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and wish you a great day ahead.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews