We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
487
262
71
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
262
71
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nevsky prospect great location lutheran church small lift spilled blood hotel is spotlessly clean walking distance breakfast was excellent deluxe room hotel reception hot and cold food central st winter palace major attractions boutique hotel hotel is excellent russian museum
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Very cosy hotel located in the best possible position in the city, very close to Neva river, Hermitage and all touristic atractions. Hotel staff is great and very kind and helpfull. All recomendations!

Room Tip: I sayed in small room with street view, no noise and enough space for one person.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jovana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Golden Triangle Hotel. I was extremely pleased to read your comments regarding our staff and have shared them with the Team. I do hope you will return in the future for another great stay.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This hotel is a of a very high standard. The rooms are large and luxurious and finished to a high standard. The hotel is quiet and it's easy to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast had a good selection. The location of the hotel is very central to a lot of tourist sights and there are both Russian and International options for eating and drinking within a short walk from the hotel. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a tourist/sightseeing break in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Golden Triangle Hotel.
I'm very glad your stay with us was of your liking, especially our rooms, location and breakfast. We do wish to welcome you in a not too distant future!

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of November on a business trip. The location is fantastic - close to all the major sights and with lots of good restaurants nearby. The room was small but not bad. The only negative was that one of my pillows clearly hadn't been washed as it smelled strongly of men's aftershave. All the staff were really friendly though and the positives definitely outweighed the negatives. WiFi was pretty good. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that Golden Triangle Hotel will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to St.Petersburg and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Location 5 stars
Hotel room 5 stars
Breakfast 5 stars
Reception staff 5 stars

Visited Golden Triangle a week ago, did British Airways flight and hotel, very competitive price. Very, very pleased. you can walk everywhere from hotel. lots of restaurants, bars and of course shops. Take a good pair of walking shoes. Hotel single room fine, compares with European standards, comfortable bed and efficient shower in bathroom. Safe in room. The hotel is spotlessly clean.

Breakfast, something for everyone, plenty of choice. Reception open 24/7. small lift accommodates two people with medium cases.

If you change cash at a bank there is a 20 rouble charge, Euros had a better rate than dollar when i was there. Visa and Mastercard accepted quite widely.

Well, the Golden Triangle has a 3 star rating, but i would say it is more towards 4 star.!

Would recommend, and would return.

Room Tip: probably quieter at the back in the summer, buskers at the end of the street, but don't stay out late in November./
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mercury75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review!!! You have done one of the nicest reviews of the Golden Triangle hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a really good time with us.
We all hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Superb location. Right off Nevsky Prospekt, walking distance to most major attractions.

Very helpful and cheerful front desk. Housekeeping staff were friendly.

Breakfast is simple with a good variety of food. Special thanks to Vyatleina Alina who always took our order for sunny-side up egg with a smile.

Room was comfortable and I love those big pillows! But soundproofing was not too good. We could hear people talking, door slamming, sound from TV occasionally.

Overall, we were happy with our stay :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dream916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us.
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, from the stunning location and comfortable bed, to the polite staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Nadia Mochalova
Chief of sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews