We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
591
178
27
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
178
27
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrereception staffsame buildinglobby barthe underground car parkorthodox churchstayed for one nightvictory squarecentral locationbeautiful viewsecurity guyan excellent hoteli highly recommend this hotelmodern hotelamber museumwi ficity
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Loved this hotel and it was even better to discover it was joined onto a shopping centre (even if it mostly sells souvenirs). It was very clean and modern and the receptionist were able to check us in a little bit earlier than 2. She was also very friendly and efficient. We opted for the superior room at less of a price than you would any other European Radisson. It was beautiful and the bed was really comfortable. It is the first room I've stayed in where they had a walk in shower AND a separate bath with a shower! The wifi was very good and we had opted to pay for breakfast, which was around 500 rubles each (around £4 - £5 each). It was a buffet breakfast and was perfect for starting your day. An array of cereals, juices, pastries, cooked meats (with a chef to make your order of fried egg or omelette if you preferred.) We were lucky as we came down late for our breakfast at around 10am and around half hour later, they started to close up but they give you an opportunity to grab more when they do so, as they let you know.

Don't worry that it's next to a road, it is actually really quiet, we didn't hear a peep at all. The location is very centralised and as soon as you walk out of the hotel from the shopping centre, there is a massive square with another shopping centre on the other side. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kaliningrad and would happily stay here again.

If you are choosing to go out for dinner, there is a restaurant on the other side of the shopping centre with a cat with sausages in its mouth on the roof. They do great food and have a great choice. Or the other one recommended to us was, if you're facing the same side again with the cat restaurant on the right, there is a set of stairs to go up and it is the restaurant on the left at the top (with a juice bar on the right going into the shopping centre). The restaurant will have a cloak room as you go in so it looks like a hotel, all wooden and the place inside is amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abeckydeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Kaliningrad we would like to thank you for so detailed and positive comments. We appreciate all the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, you will choose Radisson Kaliningrad again.Kind Regards, Polina Alexeeva, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FO M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

This was my first trip to Kaliningrad and as far as I could see, there is nothing better than this hotel in the city.
The hotel is still quite new and has everything the modern day traveller needs.
Fantastic location, clean spacious rooms, free wifi, great food, a comfy bar and very friendly staff.
I will likely travel again to Kaliningrad and will definitely stay at the Radisson again !

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank geertsnaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at Radisson Kaliningrad. I’m delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and services provided met your expectations. We hope to Welcome you back in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Polina Alexeeva, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I've always had good experiences with Radisson hotels and this is no exception. I got what I asked for: a quiet, good-sized room, high floor, end of the corridor, not near the elevator and even a stunning view of the Cathedral of Christ the Saviour. (room 640). I heard nothing out the window (triple glazed) nor noise from the other rooms. I swear I was alone at that end of the corridor. Blackout curtains, a kettle, free bottled water, great walk-in shower and a bathtub and high quality toiletries complete the picture. Even a washcloth.The service was flawless. The free WiFi was excellent. The staff was extremely attentive and could not do enough for us. Whether it was arranging taxis or tours, or giving us umbrellas, toothbrushes or advice on where to eat (the Siberian restaurant in the attached mall) everything was done with a smile. We got a room without breakfast and then changed our minds and bought vouchers (no extra charge). There were no interesting places around the hotel to eat and the breakfast was huge. A large selection of meats, cheeses, breads, yogurt, including made to order eggs and omelets. Cappuccino or lattes on request. Something for everyone so I highly recommend it. At $7.00 it was very reasonable. These are not Moscow prices. If you want an excellent, personalized 3 hour tour of the city, tell them to get Olga. All in all, a great experience!

Room Tip: 640 with a view of the Cathedral. But all rooms seemed to be good. And quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marysia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Mary, On behalf of the entire Radisson Kaliningrad Team I wouls like to thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are really glad that you had such an amazing staying full of unforgettable and bright moments!We are so looking forwad to have you as our guest again!Have a great day,Polina Alexeeva, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Good security, centrally located, friendly people(not too common in Kaliningrad) and good value for the price. Felt safe but do NOT go out after dark. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall with some great values to be found on souveniers and gifts. Safe hotel with great security. Again, DO NOT go out walking alone at night.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kaliningrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear David, I appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at Radisson Kaliningrad. I’m delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and services provided met your expectations. We hope to Welcome you back in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Polina Alexeeva, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews