We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SK Royal Hotel(Yaroslavl)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 37
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parade Hotel(Yaroslavl)
USD 48
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 47
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baccara(Yaroslavl)
USD 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
436
215
93
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
215
93
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy talethe location is perfectrussian folkwi fi was weakrussian hospitalitytrain stationthemekremlinbeardesigncityvolga
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This is a fun hotel that is themed after a Russian folk hero. If you haven't heard of Alyosha Popovich you might want to look him up before you stay here. We found the check in staff very helpful, as they had to work with a slightly complicated situation. While we were trying to check-in a costumed three-headed dragon wandered in and kept our children amused. The rooms themselves were spacious, though as has been pointed out the curtains are not really adequate for the northern summer and the light started streaming in early. One strange thing we noticed as we were checking out is even though our door was controlled by a key card it didn't seem to lock when we left.

Along with your room you get breakfast, which was fine but nothing particularly notable. You also get to tour the hotel's in-house interactive museum. You have to book a time for it and our welcomed to the tour by a character who plays the part of a person from the time of Aloysha Popovich. The tour is very interactive, and while it was entirely in Russian our kids (who don't speak Russian) still enjoyed the tour. The hotel is right across the street from the Kremlin and about a fifteen minute walk from the Volga. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The staff was friendly and check-in was smooth. We had room 328. The room was pretty big and clean, furniture also ok but nothing extra. It is a pity that there was no kettle in the room (we have a small child), so for hot water it was necessary to go to the cooler on the second floor. Crib for baby wasn't for free, we paid 500 RUB per night. Breakfast was very good (scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, meatballs, pasta, sauces, sweet pastries, cereals, tea, coffee, juice.
Minuses, the thin walls of the room and the restaurant that works 24. At night the fire alarm worked, we were frightened, but then a voice over the loudspeaker assured us that there was no fire. It's good that our child didn't wake up. But to fall asleep after that was unpleasant:(

Room Tip: ask for room which is far away from restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nice welcoming hotel in downtown of Yaroslavl next to the Kremlin, best location , rooms are created with Russian Historical Design touch , clean and good at all, but lot of rooms and lot of people, not quite. Traditional Russia Breakfast - yummy!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDolgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel in general is clean as are the rooms, the place is peaceful, the breakfast is ok. But I am not happy with the service. I think the staff should say good morning to quests, maybe say something also later during the day when they see quests for example in the lobby, But that never happened. And I think the staff should not smoke by the main entrance. Simply, that does not look nice. Wi-Fi was weak in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PekkaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here for one night with our family. We had the suite, which offered plenty of room for the 4 of us with a separate bedroom and living area.

Pros:
Clean and spacious and great location. Walkable to many churches, restaurants and parks.
Enormous jacuzzi tub.
Two restaurants on site. One has the "bear theme" and the other is some sort of under the sea theme.
Free breakfast with a decent selection.
Free wifi although it's pretty sluggish.

Cons:
Very little (if any) English is spoken. The restaurant did have ONE English menu that we were able to share.
The bed is super soft.
Street noise was an issue for us - the beeping of the crosswalk can be heard ALL NIGHT LONG.
Curtains are not blackout curtains. If you go in the summer, expect your room to be well lit with the sunrise. For us, that was 3:40 AM.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2islandgirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews