We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
476
228
98
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
228
98
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale the location is perfect russian folk wi fi was weak russian hospitality train station theme kremlin bear design city volga
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nice welcoming hotel in downtown of Yaroslavl next to the Kremlin, best location , rooms are created with Russian Historical Design touch , clean and good at all, but lot of rooms and lot of people, not quite. Traditional Russia Breakfast - yummy!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDolgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel in general is clean as are the rooms, the place is peaceful, the breakfast is ok. But I am not happy with the service. I think the staff should say good morning to quests, maybe say something also later during the day when they see quests for example in the lobby, But that never happened. And I think the staff should not smoke by the main entrance. Simply, that does not look nice. Wi-Fi was weak in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PekkaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here for one night with our family. We had the suite, which offered plenty of room for the 4 of us with a separate bedroom and living area.

Pros:
Clean and spacious and great location. Walkable to many churches, restaurants and parks.
Enormous jacuzzi tub.
Two restaurants on site. One has the "bear theme" and the other is some sort of under the sea theme.
Free breakfast with a decent selection.
Free wifi although it's pretty sluggish.

Cons:
Very little (if any) English is spoken. The restaurant did have ONE English menu that we were able to share.
The bed is super soft.
Street noise was an issue for us - the beeping of the crosswalk can be heard ALL NIGHT LONG.
Curtains are not blackout curtains. If you go in the summer, expect your room to be well lit with the sunrise. For us, that was 3:40 AM.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2islandgirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant. The щи is excellent! Everything appeared very traditional Russia from the animal hides on the wall to the waitress dressed in сарафан. The only thing that slightly spoiled the atmosphere was the traditional American Mtv playing on the big screen.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The location is the biggest advantage of this hotel. It is located in the heart of the city, right next to Yaroslavl Kremlin, which is a main attraction. Behind the corner you will find a wonderful high end supermarket which is open 24/7. Many nice cafe's and restaurants are close by as well. People at reception are very nice and friendly. It's four stories hotel but there is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage it could be inconvenient.
Rooms are big enough and clean enough, though my room had some sort of smell of some kind of chemical, but after I aired it, it was fine. Rooms have air conditioner, safe, TV, writing table and free wi-fi.
The bed was too soft and unsupportive to my liking.
Good complimentary breakfast, with variety of choices.
Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K4155EGalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews