We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
477
228
99
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
228
99
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale the location is perfect russian folk wi fi was weak russian hospitality train station theme kremlin bear design city volga
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Great staff from the moment you walked in until you left and situated
perfectly to the kremlin and river. Loved it.
Restaurant was good but as usual in Russia it takes a while .
If they took Amex as its my corporate card it would mean I could come again . Staff even took me to a taxi to ensure driver charged me correct price when going to train station. Thanks team :-)

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the alyosha hotel for 4 nights for a business trip with colleagues.
Location of the hotel is good close to the restaurants and churches.
Cost was good 3000 rubles including breakfast
Breakfast was simple but adequate
Rooms were clean and tidy
Bathroom clean and tidy
Very powerful shower in the bath which was nice for me
Restaurant and bar area was clean and very helpful staff maybe a bit high on price compared to others
Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank 408shama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed here with my wife and 6-year-old daughter. Hotel is located in the historical center of the city in walking distance to all major sights. Spassky Monastery is just opposite the hotel. You can even see the Uglich Tower from the window. It's Russian Fairy Tale themed hotel. Free theater show with Alyosha Popovich for children was terrific. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was plain but tasty with traditional Russian dishes.
We were in tiny but cosy attic room. Free wifi is available throughout hotel. The only downside is noise insulation. Don't forget to bring earplugs with you if you're light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeorgyBykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My friends and I stayed at the hotel for one splendid night. We were all really impressed with this place. This is very comfortable, good looking, Russian style hotel with nice restaurants and banyas located in the heart of the city (the Kremlin is in front of the building).
If you would like to discover Russian hospitality this place is #1 in the city!

Room Tip: Try one of the Russian saunas here ;-)
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Владимир Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to Yaroslavl. The location is perfect - right in downtown, just across the street from the city's historic Kremlin. The hotel's theme could perhaps best be described as Russian folk-kitsch ("Bogatyrs recommend Alyosha Popovich Dvor!" said the booking email), but it was pleasant without being over-the-top.

Free breakfast was tasty and plentiful - they served up traditional Russian favorites, so if you're looking for something more American-style you might be better off going to the upscale supermarket next door. And by Russian standards I found most of the staff to be remarkably friendly - especially the security guard, who cheerfully let me in and out of the baggage storage room several times after I checked out but before my night train leaving the city. Additionally, the entire place - including the room and bathroom - is spotlessly clean.

Do be sure to bring some earplugs, particularly if you're staying on the 3rd floor - the sloped, attic-style wooden roof conducts noise quite well from neighboring rooms, and as this is a 'tourist complex' aimed at the Russian holiday maker, I heard the distinct sounds of vacationers from down the hall - TV, phone conversations, etc. Nothing terribly noisy, and if you're a light sleeper like I am, a pair of earplugs will do the trick.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews