We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, healthy, large selection!”
Review of Propaganda

Propaganda
Ranked #101 of 15,946 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 2
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Propaganda is local’s favorite place to eat, to have a drink or to dance till early morning. It’s friendly and inviting. Located in the heart of Moscow city centre, it first opened its doors in 1997. As a cafe, it has developed its unique reputation through a friendly service, delicious food, reasonable prices and a warm feel. As one of the longest-running clubs in Moscow, Propaganda has set a new level in the city nightlife. But mostly it’s a place where everyone feels welcome.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found this small restaurant off the beaten path in city center Moscow. The prices were very reasonable and the food quality was exceptional! They had Russian “champagne” and it tasted as good as the French and Italian bubbly. I highly recommend this quaint place if you ever find yourself hungry and in Moscow

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went with a group and the drinks didn’t arrive until 45 minutes. Menu dus not comply with what you get. The quesadilla had no cheese in it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Terrible place with extremely rude staff at the door. Much better places in Moscow to visit. Best to avoid!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I have been here many times: for business lunch, for dinner and in the night.
Anytime it amazed me.
Atmosphere is good.
Staff is friendly.
Bar is simple but not pricy for such location at all.
Food is great here.
On some days they hold gay friendly parties.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Андрей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I accidentally came across this bar on my first night in Moscow, trying to find a bar where could still find a table to have meal and a proper drink.
Little could I know this would become my favorite bar in Moscow (been there 3 out of 4 nights) during my 4 day stay in Moscow .
The card is not fancy just simple but good quality food.
The staff was friendly and helpful though not all of them speak English but that shouldn’t be a problem, just point to card on the line that specifies the dish you want to order.
During the World Cup football there where 2 big screen screens so everyone could watch the games while enjoying there food and drinks.
Should I ever return to Moscow this would definitely be my number 1 choice for food and drinks!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rutger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Propaganda also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Propaganda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing