We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Nearby Hotels
USD 272*
USD 199*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191*
USD 180*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94*
USD 85*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 75*
USD 73*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,925*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Salut(Moscow)(Great Value!)
USD 73*
USD 71*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 199*
USD 140*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 172*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 143*
USD 65*
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Maxima Slavia(Moscow)(Great Value!)
USD 38*
USD 35*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
523
580
172
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
580
172
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssokolniki parkmetro stationbig parkred squarehour supermarketfree wifilarge supermarkethotel is locatedsuper marketbusiness triplarge hotelexecutive roombuffet breakfastkey cardcomfortable stayreception staffthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights during a business trip and I loved it. The room was always shinny and the space is ok. I did not hear any noise at all coming from the hall or neighbors and they were there! I was lucky to be on the 21st floor, so I really had an amazing view of the Sokolniki park in front of my eyes. At the reception, the staff was very nice and helpful, so I have absolutely nothing to complaint about; they even let me print my boarding pass for free while I was returning home. The only negative aspect of the hotel was the price, but you also have to consider that the accommodation in Moscow is usually quite expensive. If your company pays for it, that's awesome. If you're traveling by your own, be sure to pay more than €180/night. Last but not least, Moscow city is huge, so having this hotel 2mins walk from the metro station is considered a luxury for me. I'll pick again this hotel in case I go to Moscow in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely try to be as high as possible to enjoy the view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelomonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This hotel location very nice near railwaystation to saint Petersburg...parking for cars easy in guarded area,rooms nice but some of them noisy,breakfast average but quite nice..offcourse with extra charge.swimmingpool not big but reasonable size....in sauna problems because its not possible to pour water to stones !??

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The location is very convenient, just across the Sokolniki Metro station.
The rooms are size is average, clean and tidy. The shower always suffers from lack of water flow; I prefer a stronger water stream. If you are staying in a standard room, you will use only the soap and shampoo dispensers, sometimes they forget to fill them…
Breakfast is Excellent, large variety of food.
A very good value, but accordingly an expensive hotel.

Room Tip: Try to have a room looking at the Sokolniki park.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ash-eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel is quite new, which is a great plus. Excellent location, regarding the nearby underground station and the Sokolniki park (in winter a good place for skating). A perfect place for a business trip. The management should think over adding some bath amenities like a shower cap, a sewing kit these are tiny details but necessary for some occastions. And improve the inroom delivery menu.

Room Tip: Higher floors have provide a nice view of Moscow.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianaSargsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and had a comfortable stay. The rooms were maintained clean and toilets were clean too. Please carry your own soap, shampoo, drier, lotions and also a shower cap. None of these are provided. I may not consider this for a family vacation, but with friends and for business is good. The best part was the breakfast spread. Wonderful ! A very nice way to start your day. Rooms on the higher floors are better and ask for non smoking rooms. Quite safe and is well located. there is a super market in front where you can buy your water, local sim etc. Find some time to go around the hotel and explore the surroundings. Fresh fruits are sold in the next road itself. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmilabangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalantaeva, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management we would like to thank you for the time you spent to write your kind review and for the high assessment of our hotel. We would like to stress that in all our standard rooms soap and shampoo are provided in dispensers. In case you need a toothbrush or a shower cap, you can address the Reception to get your “Forgot-something?” kit. Also all our bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer. We hope when you come to Moscow again you will choose our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you in the future.
Management of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews