We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
USD 322
USD 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 1,756
USD 1,631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 778
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,256
USD 1,056
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
USD 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 927
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 785
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 1,167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 2,829
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
914
252
42
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
252
42
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barcity space bartop floorswiss hotelgreat hoteldomodedovo airportred squaregreat gymbusiness hotelnespresso machinethe upper floorsexpress traincity viewbusiness triprailway stationnice breakfastexecutive floor
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I travel a lot but it is very rare to find a hotel that has it all - very attentive staff, superb rooms, excellent business facilities, lush food, great gym and a very convenient location. Simply beautiful all round!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Henning D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Henning D,
We would like to sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments.
We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel is amazing, love staying here when I am in Moscow. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are stunning and I also love the wellness/spa area with gym. Finish your day off at the panorama bar, innovative cocktails and cooold vodkas

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spazbooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear spazbooo,
We appreciate your kind feedback.
We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A highly professional accommodation, lovely design and indoor decoration, perfect restaurant service and quality, marvelous leisure activities at the spa and fitness center, the best bird-view over the lovely Moscow from the top sky-bar in Moscow!Overall Krasnye Holmy Swissotel combines uniquely Russian traditional culture, kitchen with European standard style which makes it one of the greatest places to stay at in Moscow! I would return with pleasure here soon! I would express my thankfulness to the entire team of Executive Club Lounge for the great professional service and attitude! Thanks for making my stay a real pleasure!!! Thanks to Anton Vakishenko and his colleagues from hotel concierge and reception!!! Wish you a very successful and prosperous New Year!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boyka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Boyka D,
We are very happy to receive your kind compliments.
Wishing you many happy returns!
Kind Regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is the conspicuous round tower which can be seen from most places in the middle of Moscow. It's a 3 minute walk from the Paveletsky Railway Station which has an express train to the airport and is connected to the Moscow Metro underground network. Red Square can be seen from most of the rooms and is about a 20 minute walk away, or 2 stops on the Metro.

The entrance is spacious and grand and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Which you would expect as 3 nights here costs roughly the average monthly income in Russia.

The suite we had was decorated with wooden panels that reminded me of the pictures in 1970's magazine advertisements, but it actually looked really good - and thinking about it when it's -6 degrees outside, warm wood is exactly what you want. The windows has touch control curtains which opened to commanding views of central Moscow and there are two climate controls in the room so it was always comfortable.

The bathroom is a lady's dream! The shower area occupied one wall and I'd guess about 5sqm in size. Wholly enclosed in glass with a door at each end, rain settings and side jets it could quite literally fit half a football team in it. The shower overlooked a free standing bath for two people and there were two sinks and mirrors. The bathroom has lots of huge towels.

There's a pool and spa on the 3rd floor as well as a gym. All of the extra things like more towels, disposable shoes, soap etc are just always on hand.

The dining room on the 2nd floor has a full buffet breakfast. The lounge was closed for the period we were there so didn't get to use it. There's also a skybar on the 30something'th floor staffed by beautiful Russians, with tables set around the windows giving a great 360deg view over Moscow. The cocktail menu is broad enough to cover most tastes and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

There were a few small inconveniences that the hotel could have avoided. To me there seems to be something wrong with the service and I think it's a cultural thing. Yes the staff are all lovely, but when someone at the table asks for something, say a coffee, they will leave and bring a coffee without asking anyone else. There was also a mess up with our bill not being processed properly (the hotel were looking to put an extra 9,000ish rubles on the bill), we let reception know and 5 hours later whoever we spoke to had done nothing and gone off shift. We eventually sorted it out, but not without effectively making the reception staff deal with it.

Overall this is a premier league hotel in an excellent location. I usually stay in Hilton hotels when travelling solo, but as a couple we liked this visit so much that we're looking for Swissotels for our next trip.


Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StaysinHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear StaysinHotels,
Thank you so much for your detailed valued review and kind compliments.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 4 nights extending into the new year. Had asked for a bigger room on the upper floors well in advance, but got a rather averagely sized one somewhere along the middle. It's a service hotel, but service is extended only upon asking; hence there's little initiative from their end. Some tech features appreciable, like the HQ Nespresso machines and central control panel, while others like phone and hairdryer lacking. For a double room and two guest, weirdly enough only one item of utility offered each time, be it water, toiletries or bath robes. A good and clean hotel, however needs better service to offer a personal feel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank conftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear conftravel!
We appreciate your feedback.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews