We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place in Moscow ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #12 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Repeated stay in this hotel makes your stay in Moscow warm and home feeling. Quick check-ing and full attention from step out from taxi. Room on high floor with view to Moscow is magnificent especially over the sunset. And the city space bar on top floor is like cherry on the cake. Favorite place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Tomas G,
We are happy to receive your kind review.
Wishing you many happy returns!
Kind Regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

I travel a lot but it is very rare to find a hotel that has it all - very attentive staff, superb rooms, excellent business facilities, lush food, great gym and a very convenient location. Simply beautiful all round!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Henning D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Henning D,
We would like to sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments.
We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The hotel is amazing, love staying here when I am in Moscow. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are stunning and I also love the wellness/spa area with gym. Finish your day off at the panorama bar, innovative cocktails and cooold vodkas

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spazbooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear spazbooo,
We appreciate your kind feedback.
We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A highly professional accommodation, lovely design and indoor decoration, perfect restaurant service and quality, marvelous leisure activities at the spa and fitness center, the best bird-view over the lovely Moscow from the top sky-bar in Moscow!Overall Krasnye Holmy Swissotel combines uniquely Russian traditional culture, kitchen with European standard style which makes it one of the greatest places to stay at in Moscow! I would return with pleasure here soon! I would express my thankfulness to the entire team of Executive Club Lounge for the great professional service and attitude! Thanks for making my stay a real pleasure!!! Thanks to Anton Vakishenko and his colleagues from hotel concierge and reception!!! Wish you a very successful and prosperous New Year!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boyka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Boyka D,
We are very happy to receive your kind compliments.
Wishing you many happy returns!
Kind Regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is the conspicuous round tower which can be seen from most places in the middle of Moscow. It's a 3 minute walk from the Paveletsky Railway Station which has an express train to the airport and is connected to the Moscow Metro underground network. Red Square can be seen from most of the rooms and is about a 20 minute walk away, or 2 stops on the Metro.

The entrance is spacious and grand and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Which you would expect as 3 nights here costs roughly the average monthly income in Russia.

The suite we had was decorated with wooden panels that reminded me of the pictures in 1970's magazine advertisements, but it actually looked really good - and thinking about it when it's -6 degrees outside, warm wood is exactly what you want. The windows has touch control curtains which opened to commanding views of central Moscow and there are two climate controls in the room so it was always comfortable.

The bathroom is a lady's dream! The shower area occupied one wall and I'd guess about 5sqm in size. Wholly enclosed in glass with a door at each end, rain settings and side jets it could quite literally fit half a football team in it. The shower overlooked a free standing bath for two people and there were two sinks and mirrors. The bathroom has lots of huge towels.

There's a pool and spa on the 3rd floor as well as a gym. All of the extra things like more towels, disposable shoes, soap etc are just always on hand.

The dining room on the 2nd floor has a full buffet breakfast. The lounge was closed for the period we were there so didn't get to use it. There's also a skybar on the 30something'th floor staffed by beautiful Russians, with tables set around the windows giving a great 360deg view over Moscow. The cocktail menu is broad enough to cover most tastes and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

There were a few small inconveniences that the hotel could have avoided. To me there seems to be something wrong with the service and I think it's a cultural thing. Yes the staff are all lovely, but when someone at the table asks for something, say a coffee, they will leave and bring a coffee without asking anyone else. There was also a mess up with our bill not being processed properly (the hotel were looking to put an extra 9,000ish rubles on the bill), we let reception know and 5 hours later whoever we spoke to had done nothing and gone off shift. We eventually sorted it out, but not without effectively making the reception staff deal with it.

Overall this is a premier league hotel in an excellent location. I usually stay in Hilton hotels when travelling solo, but as a couple we liked this visit so much that we're looking for Swissotels for our next trip.


Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StaysinHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear StaysinHotels,
Thank you so much for your detailed valued review and kind compliments.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,041 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#7 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $229 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia with the Best Service. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing