We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”

Butcher Steak House
Ranked #118 of 15,951 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: USD 41 - USD 42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bison steak house is a steak house for real men. We love meat and we invite you to come and enjoy our signature steaks and meat dishes. There are classic and alternative steaks in the menu of Bison steak house. Cooking an alternative steak takes specific knowledge and skill. We became the first steak house in Russia which started cooking alternative steaks. On a regular basis we introduce to our menu unique steaks and exclusive dishes from our chef. We want you to leave satisfied and happy every time. If you don't like your steak, we will cook a new one or return your money. And if all the tables are occupied, you can order any drink at the bar for free. We will cook you a perfect steak. If not - you won't pay for it!
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Outstanding experience - tasty food - very well presentation for the types of “meat” - adorable waitress.... simply delicious

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GhadaL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Another find from Tripadvisor - in Moscow for Russia 2018 and walking around and this came up as a place nearby - highly ranked in restaurants in Moscow - good choice of steaks up there with my favourite steak place in London MASH. Service great - attentive not overbearing - roasted vegetables excellent - we had the Russo Ribeye which was a big lump of meat and we were both glad we didn’t have a starter ! More expensive than Kalingrad where we had a good steak earlier in the week but then again Sunderland is generally cheaper than London

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank philipb963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Before coming to Butcher I had done my homework exploring steakhouses in Moscow so going to Butcher was no coincidence. 3 of us ordered a Russo prime rib steak and one ordered a steak from Uruguay. All of us were extremely satisfied with both service and the food. one of them even so much that he came back the next day with another friend.
yeah and the price was reasonable
Thank you Butcher for a lovely evening

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious - we had Argentinian steak and lamb ribs which were tender and juicy! Only downsides were that they didn’t speak English very well, so asking about items on the menu was a bit difficult, and also they never came back with our change, they just assumed it was a tip haha!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ToryST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Wonderful choice of steaks !! Great portions and delicious meat !!!!! The service was excellent when we were there, we even got to taste 3 sorts of red wine before we decided which bottle to drink. But the meat .... simply gorgeous, well prepared ... we will be back !!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butcher Steak House also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Butcher Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing