We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Moscow Zoo
from USD 10.04
More Info
from USD 92.00
More Info
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
450
279
199
115
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
279
199
115
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exotic animals white tiger large cats love animals young ones free entrance food stands metro station bears polar elephants dhole captivity lion snow parts panda
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Habitats looked clean and well maintained, though a bit small, and the animals seemed healthy. Variety is good but not spectacular—I was expecting a little more from the zoo in the capital city of the world’s largest country—but there were a lot of animals from Eurasia that I probably wouldn’t have seen in better zoos in other parts of the world, so that was a plus.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank apell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Cages for animals are small. Animals are not well kept, many have skin problems. There were many empty cages.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank singularitysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Hello. I dont know what to say. More care essential for animals. Squirrels are beautiful creatures in the Zoo.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank semelkinairenesi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

my friends and I were really shocked when we visited the moscow zoo earlier today. some of the compunds are definitely too small for the animals living in there and others were huge. seemed like the compounds were chosen randomly. the crocodiles for example are living in terrariums not much bigger than their own body size.
some of the animals (I can’t remember if it were the wolves or foxes) were so thin, I should have taken pics to show you. in general the animals seemed more ill than healthy to us.
visitors kept feeding the bears with popcorn, threw plastic bottles into the compounds and nobody stopped them from doing that.
there were so many people visiting the zoo, that can‘t be good for these poor animals!
im my opinion animals need space, nature, tranquility and peace and they don‘t have that in this zoo.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Muriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Red pandas, funny and grumpy manul cats, great night life exposition as always! You can feed the ducks, may check all the stages of shark embryo. The gift shop is nice as well

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank Мария Х
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews