We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the necessary things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #20 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“All the necessary things”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Sheraton Palace hotel in Moscow is very well located with close connections to the Sheremetyevo International Airport and within 15-20 minutes of the Kremlin. They have all the necessary things in the rooms. The service staff is very well trained in English and are very helpful for any problems you may have. We stayed there for one night and were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is only namesake as the hotel doesnt really have a courtyard. You may choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear HarshShah88,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your very positive feedback. We were happy to have you as a guest and delighted to hear that you benefited from the hotel’s location and found our personnel competent and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    278
    72
    9
    18
See reviews for
60
111
68
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kongsberg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

conveniently located close to the Aeroexpress station the Moscow Sheraton is a very convenient and not too large hotel with very good service, very friendly staff and nice restaurants and bars around. The only thing missing is pool and spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Thomas P,

We would like to thank you for a kind feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Palace. We are delighted to see that you have found the location of the hotel and our service excellent.
We have noted your comments regarding lack of the spa and the swimming pool and passed it onto the General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Elena from the reservations team helped us very efficiently to make our reservation and prepared our visa documents rapidly. We also received a really nice room.

Nice to receive as well a message before staying there to offer us help to get to the hotel and to give hints. Once arrived Igor the doormen immediately took our luggage and welcomed us to the hotel. Then Katarina checked us in very professionally and at the same time with a genuine smile. She explained us nicely the hotel facilities and told us valuable infos about the city.

The room was just amazing, with a very big and nice decorated bathroom. Love the walk in rainforest shower. The beds are just soo comfortable, it felt I slept there better than at home.

One evening we ate at the Piano Bar and had Sushi. Now I travelled 53 countries so far and try Sushi everywhere, but here it was the best ever I had. Even after a couple of days, when I met an old school friend, who happens to be a chef in a 5 star hotel in Russia, he told me that this place is famous for it's Sushi and is definately the best in town.
Ludmilla who served us in the restaurant was amazing. She identified that I have a cold and recommended me a special tea. I found this a really caring touch.

The concierge Andrej helped us very efficiently to find our way around and gave us some insider tipps with a natural smile and a lot of passion.

Check out was also a very pleasant experience. (Forgot the girls name, I think Livia) She managed very fast to split our bills and pay partially with Rubel and the rest by credit card. She really wanted to find out if all was ok with our stay, which was absolutely the case. Then she took care with Elena (from Concierge) that we got a taxi at the same rate as if you would reserve it 1 day in advance, within 5 minutes, as we were a bit late already for our flight. Many thanks again for this.

I definately recommend this hotel and will stay there for sure again if I come back to Moscow. Everything runs so smoothly and you never feel that they are pushy, but help you with a genuine smile.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeraldRainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear GeraldRainer,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such an excellent comprehensive review. It makes us very proud to hear that you have enjoyed every single bit of your stay. It’s especially nice of you to give a personal patronage to the personnel. We have passed your kind words onto the General Manager, to give the staff additional accolades.

Once again, it’s been a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you back shortly!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a slightly more upscale Sheraton in the highly over priced Moscow market. While it does have all the necessary business amenities it is still extremely overpriced. Case in point $50 for buffet style breakfast. Nevertheless the location is fair and the hotel itself is fairly nice for a Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear RBNY65,

Many thank you for the positive note about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable time at the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have stayed for 2 nights, and did the job for a busy business traveler. But if I were to open my eyes a bit more, there are quite a few issues that this property should not be proud of.
Location is strong, probably the main advantage of the property.
Layout of lobby is very week, there is no arrival feel, front desk is offset from lobby area, in fact there is no real lobby area, just an alley linking the front desk with the restaurant.
Room is average to say the least. Common areas at least on the 4th floor were smelly of cigarette.
The hotel is only up to standard on the executive floor (common ares and rooms alike). The rest is substandard for a Sheraton.

Room Tip: If you hate smoker rooms go for the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmopolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear cosmopolice,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the stay at the Sheraton Palace.

Although you’ve had some positives moments it’s disappointing for us to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. However, we very much appreciate the descriptive feedback so we can improve our service to the excellent level.

Unfortunately, there is only one floor at the hotel that remains smoking as it meets expectations of most of our guests. We sincerely regret and apologize for the inconvenience it has caused to you.
With regards to the room, please let us inform you, that we’ve notified the room maintenance department and they will look into it.

We would like to hope that you consider staying with us some time in the future and definitely try our best to impress you.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Property: Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price range (per night): $142 - $887
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing