We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in the centre of Moscow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #24 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in the centre of Moscow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Sheraton while in Moscow on Business. The hotel has everything you expect for a Sheraton hotel and all the staff make you feel very welcomed. Most of the staff spoke English which is added bones and really helped our stay, for ordering cars, general local questions etc.

The rooms are great, the usual Sheraton style and finish, with FREE wireless access, amazing comfortable king size beds, free bottles of water and mostly importantly quite spaces! The only down side I would give the rooms was that at this time of the year, when its around -20 outside your unable to turn down your heating in your room! I asked reception about this who confirmed due to how cold it was outside all heating across the hotel was controlled to ensure a steady temp. If you’re like me and hate sleeping in the heat the only option was to open your window!

Lobby bar and restaurant is just a bit over the top for me. It felt like this area was separate from the hotel with staff not seeming as pleasant as the other staff members and an air of attitude was present. That said the food in the restaurant was nice and compare to the surrounding restaurant prices were reasonable.

The hotel has a good gym onsite with the usual running, bike machines with plenty of free and fixed weights.

All in all a great hotel and would recommend.

Room Tip: Club or executive level rooms are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    276
    73
    8
    18
See reviews for
60
111
68
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed in the hotel during 4 nights and was very pleased by its service and staff. Concierges were very helpful. I have been first time in Moscow and Russia and was very suprised to found english speaking staff evrywere in the hotel. Even maids. I will recomend it for my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSchmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We arrived into Moscow at 6am and were able to check-in to this hotel, snuggle down in an amazingly comfortable bed for some blissful hours of sleep. The rooms are double glazed which reduced traffic noise.
I was there for business and the business facilities are very expensive compared to european standards.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room for more space and access to the club lounge on the seventh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I travel regularly to Moscow and tried most hotels there. This is best value for money. By Russian standards, the price of the rooms are fair. Since it was refurbished, the rooms are impeccable, many of them have a fax, free wifi, enoug space and very comfortable beds. Location is not bad with a subway within 5 minutes walking distance, the train station Is nearby and you of course can get limousine service from the hotel. Good quality breakfast, nice sushi bar and efficient English speaking staff. And as a last but not least, since they've kept the usual local hookers out of the bar, you can now enjoy a cool beer in peace unlike most luxury hotels in Moscow. My preferred choice.

Room Tip: Take a superior room on the upper floor with the happy hours included. It's worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loverly4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

When I am in Moscow I always stayed this hotel because 1) good access from SVO airport (Airport express train, less than 5 min walk from the station) 2) has good lounge for SPG member or club room user 3) unusually good service for Russian standard.

Room is lacking of stylish interior, but all function is there. There also good facilities such as sauna, gym (small but you find all you need). Also there are plenty of nice restaurant and late night open cafe in the vicinity, which is better than same hotel food...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellWiseTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Tverskaya
StandArt Hotel Moscow
StandArt Hotel Moscow
#95 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Property: Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price range (per night): $155 - $876
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ostrovok, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing