We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 264
USD 254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
USD 114
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 300
USD 287
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 411
USD 385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 283
USD 205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peter I(Moscow)
USD 522
USD 195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 167
USD 113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 725
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
26
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
26
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stayed at the Kamergersky Hotel (which is the correct name of it, as far as I can tell -- not the more convoluted name given on Trip Advisor) for six nights in May 2016. It is a new hotel in a renovated portion of a building on Kamergersky Pereulok in between Bol'shaya Dmitrovka and Tverskaya Ulitsa. I knew nothing about the hotel until I saw a reference to it online, and so I decided to try it. I was very pleasantly surprised. Getting to the hotel is very simple from numerous metro stations -- a few minutes from Teatral'naya (the station I used, coming there from Belorusskaya), Okhotnyi Ryad, and Kuznetsky Most and only slightly longer from Kitai Gorod, Lubyanka, Borovitskaya, etc. The location of the hotel is fantastic, incredibly convenient for the area ranging from Pushkin Square down to the Kremlin and over toward Kuznetsky Most and the area from Petrovka down to Kitai Gorod. I was doing research at an archive on Bol'shaya Dmitrovka, and it was only a 4-minute walk or so from the hotel to get there. The check-in for the hotel was very quick and easy. The hotel does not have an elevator, which is part of the reason that it's very reasonably priced. I always prefer using stairs to an elevator, so the lack of an elevator doesn't bother me, but it might be a deterrent for some potential customers. My room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was very good (with an ample supply of toiletries replenished every day), the bed was very comfortable, the room had a functioning temperature control, and it came with a good-size mini-refrigerator and an electric kettle and cups. The room was not fully soundproof (I could hear noise in the hall), but it was not a great problem. The free wifi Internet was not outstanding but was perfectly adequate. I very much enjoyed it there, and I will gladly stay there again next month when I'm back in Moscow (I booked the hotel for next month a few days ago after finding that I very much liked it there). A quick tip for locating the hotel: As I mentioned, it is roughly equidistant from the hotel to either Bol'shaya Dmitrovka or Tverskaya Ulitsa. The hotel is on the south side of Kamergersky Pereulok, with the door located between a couple of restaurants. You have to push the front door firmly to get in (I assume at some point they'll fix that door). The hotel door is marked, but the marking is not salient, and so you need to keep an eye out for it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Kamergersky this weekend for four nights. We found the organisation and helpfulness of the team very good before we arrived helping to make arrangements and give useful advice.

The reception girls were excellent, always friendly making every effort to speak English for us, offering help and interested in whether we enjoyed each day. We couldn't fault them.

The hotel is spotlessly clean.

The location is second to none unless you want to pay big budget prices to the Four Seasons. We were able to walk to all the major sites very easily. The hotel is also 200 metres from a major metro hub and Kamergersky Perelok is home to many restaurants and cafes where the staff are happy to try their English and where the major credit cards are taken.

If you have tickets to the Bolshoi, it's a 5 minute walk to the end of the road and there are many other theatres nearby.

We had a great time and were very relaxed at the hotel.

The one drawback is that Kamergersky Perelok is busy with the youth of Moscow at night (including Sunday). There are street musicians, street kiosks and outside eating so if you want to nap before going out at night, you may want to ask for a room which doesn't face onto the front of the building. We were at the back and it was perfect peace and quiet.

The hotel does not have dining facilities but is next door to Kitchenette, a recommended eatery which starts breakfast at 0700 and continues serving until 2330.

Enjoy, we did.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We are grateful for other reviewers' accounts, without which we would have had an even more difficult time locating this hotel. But once located, we liked it! We opted for a double bedroom with private attached bathroom - the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, if not somewhat dated. However, what we liked the most was its location - it is a stroll away from the Red Square, and there were many restaurants and cafés downstairs on the same street. Great value hotel in an otherwise expensive city!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank TravelLynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here after a St Petersburg to Moscow river cruise June 3-6. The location is EXCELLENT!, < 10 min walk to Red Square/Metro. < 5 min walk to the Bolshoi. In addition, there is a pedestrian only street in front of the hotel-very nice for breakfast.

It was 80+ in Moscow during the day, but it did cool off at night-a ceiling fan in the room would have been nice.

The shower in the shared bathroom DOES NOT have a shower curtian-this keeps the managers busy wiping up water......

OK, the two ladies that seem to run the place ARE NOT friendly! I dropped off my luggage around 10:30 am (which seemed to cause the ladies some pain, but they did take the luggage). When I arrived after midnight (remember the days are very long in Moscow in the summer) the older lady bixxxxx me out for not checking in at 2pm (as she had told me earlier). She assumed that I would stop my tour of Moscow to come back to the hotel to check in-NOT!

On balance, the location and price made up for the crabbiness.

BTW, bring a washcloth-for some reason Russia hotels/river cruise boats do not supply these.

I had NO security issues during my 2.5 wk stay in Russia, the visit turned my preconceived thoughts about Russia on its head! I would go back in a NY minute.

I paid in cash to avoid the credit card up charge-Citibank has lots of locations/ATMs in Russia-no ATM fee if you have a Citi acct.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Texomaboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. For the price and location it was worth it for us even though we don't usually like to share bathrooms as none of the rooms here have their own bathroom. Although this never posed a problem as we never had to wait to use the bathroom. We found the front desk workers to be friendly and Svetlana speaks a little bit of English.

Pros: It was nice being walking distance to all the main sites. The bathrooms are clean. Kamergersky street has a lot of cafés and restaurants. Was nice saving some money on hotel costs compared to other places in the central area as we found food to be expensive in Moscow.

Cons: shared bathroom, Internet was hit or miss

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dbelikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews