We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite breakfast cafe ”
Review of Shokoladnitsa

Shokoladnitsa
Ranked #2,212 of 16,054 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: USD 8 - USD 23
Cuisines: European, Japanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Boulevard Ring
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

As already usual I took my regular choice having a breakfast hear. As well as a house Orion cheesecake to a cup of coffee... hmmm, yammy

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AndreyN332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had late breakfast at this Shokoladnitsa every day of my stay in Moscow. The "syrniki" with berry sauce, fresh berries, and sour cream were delicious, consistent, and kept me going all day.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

lovely cakes and as the name says, some chocolate options. The pancakes are also very nice and a huge selection of drinks. yum yum

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I keep coming to this and other outlets of Shokoladnitsa not because I like their coffee (it's mediocre) or their snacks or desserts (forgettable and overpriced), but because of the convenience and consistency. And wifi. Too bad! Moscow has room and appetite for better and cheaper coffee shops.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xamhayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Old Shocoladnitsa was one of the best pleases. And it was a pleasure to visit this place on Oktiabrskaya sq. Now I can go there only if it is impossible to visit my favorite café.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank ShuniaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shokoladnitsa also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Shokoladnitsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing