We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay, wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #5 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, wonderful service”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent 2 nights in this brand new hotel and it immediately became my favourite hotel in Moscow: elegant, cosy, offering excellent service and relaxed atmosphere.
It really centrally located, close to Arbat street and to Smolenskaya Metro station, so it’s good for business travellers and for tourists.
My room was quite spacious, clean, silent, with nice interior design, nice bathroom with a big shower box. Free Wi-fi.
Breakfast is ok; the restaurant offers a good selection of food.
The staff is smiling, really efficient and ready to assist you and make you feel comfortable.
There is also a Wellness center, but I didn’t try it.
Good price-quality ratio for Moscow.
I could not ask for more! Would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Taccola70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel.
It’s a great compliment for us to hear that you were completely satisfied with the hotel location, your room and service we provide.
We will be happy to welcome you back to the Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel during you next visit to Moscow.

Yours sincerely,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    391
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
159
520
125
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Recently opened at Old Arbat street in Moscow its location s superb for business and pleasure.
Friendly and young team which were doing all they could to make my stay pleasant.
Restaurant is very good and also the lobby menu is acceptable.
Sound proof room was ok and necessary, being located at one of the busiest streets in Moscow.
Airco was not really tested, but I got the impression that it needs some attention when summer temperatures will arrive (it was 18 C.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonardus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear Leonardus!
Let me thank you for sharing such a positive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! We are very happy that your experience was an amazing one and everything about the hotel from service to location met your expectations. We dare to hope you will choose to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel on another visit to Moscow!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I wanted not to mention here - a new well run nicely furnished home from home in Smolenskya area of Arbat because they will start getting more guests and the price will go up from what is extremely reasonable to overpriced. But heck - this is a Great place to stay - next to both blue metro lines 3 & 4 - extremely comfortable with none of the old place done up a bit that is so endemic in Moscow. The closest Hotel to Old Arbat and walking distance from those sights that people want to see - even the chef is good. Only things to avoid - get breakfast in your rate and do not pay the laundry you can by new stuff cheaper. Otherwise come on in - the French have got it right.

Room Tip: 5th floor 514 is better than 512
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank risottofungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
339 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

First time in Moscow and short stay. Great location to visit main points of interest by foot.
Great hotel and Service. Brand New, smealing fresh!

Gentle well prepared staff. Break fast poor but enough.

Great value for money.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ALBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Alberto!
We appreciate a lot your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient.
Regarding our breakfast menu, it fully complies with the international brand standards, where you can find variety of hot and cold dishes, porridge, omelets, scramble and fried eggs, sausages and bacon, hash brown, roasted tomatoes, beans, sliced cold cuts, smoked white fish and salmon, rich selection of cheese, fresh bread and pastries, cornflakes, muesli and nuts, yoghurts and other milk products, fresh fruits and vegetables, variety of juices, mineral water, coffee (Americano/Espresso or Cappuccino), tea (black or green), hot chocolate drink and even sparkling wine. I also would like to bring to your attention that we rotate the hot dishes every day to give more variety and choice to our long-staying guests.
We will be glad to see you back if you chose our hotel on your next visit to Moscow!

Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmira Business Club
#37 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Property: Mercure Arbat Moscow
Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Price range (per night): $112 - $405
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing