We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Arbat; new experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Recently opened at Old Arbat street in Moscow its location s superb for business and pleasure.
Friendly and young team which were doing all they could to make my stay pleasant.
Restaurant is very good and also the lobby menu is acceptable.
Sound proof room was ok and necessary, being located at one of the busiest streets in Moscow.
Airco was not really tested, but I got the impression that it needs some attention when summer temperatures will arrive (it was 18 C.)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonardus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Dear Leonardus!
Let me thank you for sharing such a positive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! We are very happy that your experience was an amazing one and everything about the hotel from service to location met your expectations. We dare to hope you will choose to stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel on another visit to Moscow!

Warmest regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 769 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DottoreOK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I wanted not to mention here - a new well run nicely furnished home from home in Smolenskya area of Arbat because they will start getting more guests and the price will go up from what is extremely reasonable to overpriced. But heck - this is a Great place to stay - next to both blue metro lines 3 & 4 - extremely comfortable with none of the old place done up a bit that is so endemic in Moscow. The closest Hotel to Old Arbat and walking distance from those sights that people want to see - even the chef is good. Only things to avoid - get breakfast in your rate and do not pay the laundry you can by new stuff cheaper. Otherwise come on in - the French have got it right.

Room Tip: 5th floor 514 is better than 512
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank risottofungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

First time in Moscow and short stay. Great location to visit main points of interest by foot.
Great hotel and Service. Brand New, smealing fresh!

Gentle well prepared staff. Break fast poor but enough.

Great value for money.

Stayed: March 2012
4  Thank ALBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Alberto!
We appreciate a lot your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient.
Regarding our breakfast menu, it fully complies with the international brand standards, where you can find variety of hot and cold dishes, porridge, omelets, scramble and fried eggs, sausages and bacon, hash brown, roasted tomatoes, beans, sliced cold cuts, smoked white fish and salmon, rich selection of cheese, fresh bread and pastries, cornflakes, muesli and nuts, yoghurts and other milk products, fresh fruits and vegetables, variety of juices, mineral water, coffee (Americano/Espresso or Cappuccino), tea (black or green), hot chocolate drink and even sparkling wine. I also would like to bring to your attention that we rotate the hot dishes every day to give more variety and choice to our long-staying guests.
We will be glad to see you back if you chose our hotel on your next visit to Moscow!

Best regards,
Ada Egorova
General Manager
Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emre K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ada E, General Manager at Mercure Arbat Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 326 in Moscow
1,294 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Arbat Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Arbat Moscow

Address: Smolenskaya Sq., 6, Moscow 121099, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $100 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Arbat Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Arbat Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing