We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Ranked #36 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

My Russian colleagues reserved me a room at the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya. I had a room at the rear of the hotel which was very quiet. The view is pretty industrial. Friendly, helpful staff, good sized clean room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Located in a business district, A short taxi ride from the central attractions.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Graeme T,

Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay in Radisson Blu Belorusskaya. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast and our rooms. We will be waiting for you back in our hotel during your next trip to Moscow.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Radisson blue is a very good hotel if you pretty know the city
And ways and places and when you have enough time.
For 3 night s the location is a little far and not direct to transport hubs(belorusskaya
Metro) lobby is small but receptions are fast and help full,lift are ok.
Rooms at floor 11 to more have nice city view,which we had,bath clean and ok.
breakfast is poor. Close to hotel is a bingo casino a little supermarket and some fastfoods.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ramin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear ramin6,

Thank you for your comment about recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found our staff nice and helpful. They also can organise the taxis if you would prefer not to walk to the metro next time.
We will be waiting for you back in our hotel during your future trips to Moscow.


Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I booked this hotel nearly 2 months ago before my marriage in Moscow which is on 25th of April for 1 night.

Our check in was very quick since i sent our id informations before by mail.Reception clerk was very smily and kind.She arranged us a very nice cozy room.

The room seemed very clean first but a few ours later i started to cough bc i have allergic asthma.I checked window sills,desks,really it was very dusty. It was very late and my wife was sleeping that is why i didn't ask for a room change.

It might be a vacant room.Anyway i liked this hotel too much and would like to visit next time.I'll let them know about my illness before coming.

Thanks Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Kind Regards,
R.C.
25.04.15

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Recep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Recep C,
Thank you for shared feedback. I am glad to know that you liked our staff and service. Please accept my apologies for the dust in the room. Your comment will be forwarded to houskeeping department for further actions.
We will be waiting for you back in our hotel and we will do a proper check of the room in advance.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Near to the Belorusskaya station and within walking distance of main streets makes this hotel in a favourable position. However, the dodgy looking nightclub (and something to do with the hotel I think) opposite rather lowers the tone. Cleaners take care to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and the room was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with walk in shower and a full bath. The breakfast and restaurant food were acceptable, although neither were outstanding. The service from everyone was fine, although a little slow due to not enough staff for the size of hotel perhaps. The owner was present one evening and instead of greeting guests and saying how pleased he was that we were staying at his hotel as might usually be expected, he was protected by several serious bodyguards and no-one could use the area of the lounge where he sat! Very strange! Sadly guests appeared to ignore that fact that this is a non-smoking hotel and the bedroom corridors stank of smoke...ugh!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Lesley Philippa S,

Thank your for your feedback from your last stay in Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel. I would like also to thank you for all constructive notes that you have mentioned. All of them will be taken under consideration by related departments to improve the quality of our service. We will be glad to see you back in Radisson Hotels durng your next trips to Moscow.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Clean hotel. Staff is not very kind but i understand this is because of their low level of English. Something payed my attention a lot: in this trip, no Russian people were smiling, Never. however, this is a big plus in hospitality sector. Good free wifi.
Radisson Blu is the name to use for the taxi drivers because there is more radisson hotels. Take care, ask a Russian person to write the address in Russian for the taxi drivers

Room Tip: our room has a view upon the dining room, that was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathaliedesplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear nathaliedesplas,

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel. Although English is not a native language for Russian employees I can assure that all our Front Office employee have reasonable level for the function they perform. I regret knowing that you found our staff unkind. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. We will be glad to see you back in our hotel in the future to show the level of service that would exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Address: No. 26a, 3rd Street of Yamskogo Polya, Moscow 125040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $94 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enviable capital city accommodation, the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, Moscow welcomes you to explore history and culture from its Yamskogo Polya Street location. A short walk from the Belorusskaya metro and train stations, this Moscow hotel offers the convenience of nearby transport and the comfort of designer rooms and suites. Take in sweeping city views, dine on Italian cuisine, have a drink at an Irish-inspired bar, and relax using the fitness centre and saunas. An opulent ballroom and six modern meeting rooms make the Radisson Blu an inviting setting for productive business and unforgettable events. The hotel puts Moscow guests near the dining and nightlife of Leningradsky and Tverskaya streets and close to the business district; Showcasing Christian Lundwall design, the 264 rooms and suites include upgrades to Business Class Rooms, Junior Suites or the Presidential Suite.Dine on freshly interpreted Italian cuisine at Filini Bar & Restaurant, and lift a pint at Sure, the hotel's Irish-style bar.Access Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and use the business centre to complete your tasks. Maintain your fitness routine any time at the 24-hour fitness centre with gym and sauna.Take advantage of our indoor parking for as many as 300 vehicles. Host impressive gatherings in the stunning ballroom and six meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing