We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Non-smoking" hotel stinks of cigarettes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Ranked #36 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Near to the Belorusskaya station and within walking distance of main streets makes this hotel in a favourable position. However, the dodgy looking nightclub (and something to do with the hotel I think) opposite rather lowers the tone. Cleaners take care to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and the room was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with walk in shower and a full bath. The breakfast and restaurant food were acceptable, although neither were outstanding. The service from everyone was fine, although a little slow due to not enough staff for the size of hotel perhaps. The owner was present one evening and instead of greeting guests and saying how pleased he was that we were staying at his hotel as might usually be expected, he was protected by several serious bodyguards and no-one could use the area of the lounge where he sat! Very strange! Sadly guests appeared to ignore that fact that this is a non-smoking hotel and the bedroom corridors stank of smoke...ugh!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Lesley Philippa S,

Thank your for your feedback from your last stay in Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel. I would like also to thank you for all constructive notes that you have mentioned. All of them will be taken under consideration by related departments to improve the quality of our service. We will be glad to see you back in Radisson Hotels durng your next trips to Moscow.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Clean hotel. Staff is not very kind but i understand this is because of their low level of English. Something payed my attention a lot: in this trip, no Russian people were smiling, Never. however, this is a big plus in hospitality sector. Good free wifi.
Radisson Blu is the name to use for the taxi drivers because there is more radisson hotels. Take care, ask a Russian person to write the address in Russian for the taxi drivers

Room Tip: our room has a view upon the dining room, that was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathaliedesplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear nathaliedesplas,

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impression of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel. Although English is not a native language for Russian employees I can assure that all our Front Office employee have reasonable level for the function they perform. I regret knowing that you found our staff unkind. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. We will be glad to see you back in our hotel in the future to show the level of service that would exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Do not stay in this Hotel.
The rooms are a great size but they stink of smoke. We were on the 13th floor and had to cover our noses just walking to our room. We had to keep the window open all day and night just to sleep.
This hotel does not know anything about customer service and they are completely unorganised. Breakfast is hopeless and they have run out of food and plates within 30 minutes.
It is not central as it will take 40 minutes to walk to Red Square. I would never stay at this Hotel again!!!!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnsey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Barnsey44,

Thank you for taking time to share you feedback from your recent stay with us. Please be assured that our hotel is 100% non-smoking and we do not have any smoking rooms or places in the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall regarding breakfast service. We have implemented additional measures of control for the breakfast now and we believe that we will avoid such unacceptable situations in the future. I regraet hearing that your stay with us was below your expectations. We will be glad to show you the service of the Radisson Standard if you come to our hotel in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally follow up your stay with us.

Best regards,
Marina Begletsova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is very clean, welcoming, the staff is kind and very cooperative. The room was clean and the cleaning service is always very punctual and accurate. The breakfast is very nice and offers a good variety of food, maybe they just could add some more sweets like pieces of cakes for example, but we had muffins, plain and chocolate croissants. It is fairly close to the Belorusskaya metro station which means that in 5 minutes walking you reach the station and then you can practically go anywhere in the city since the Metro system in Moscow is wonderful! Even if they had tens of groups of turists, during the week I was here, they could manage everything in a very professional and smooth way: I never experienced delays in the service nor decrease in the staff's care. Absolutely professionals! Maybe the only improvement area I can find is regarding the fact that only the reception staff and one or two waiters speak english, all the others speak russian only which sometimes was a barrier in the routine communications. Moreover, I think it could be a very good idea, under the business point of view, to have a massage center in the hotel. I am sure it will be very much appreciated and used generating many additional revenues. So, the hotel is definitely recommended as well as I recommend to visit this amazingly beatiful city! Thanks a lot and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdrianoRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear AdrianoRome,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are delighted that you liked our proximity to the metro, bedrooms, cleanliness and Radisson Super Breakfast. I am proud of our team to provide service of the Radisson standard.
We are certainly looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,
Anastasia Zueva,
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Nice room, very comfortable, helpful staff, good restaurant, good WIFI - everything needed for a business trip. Small annoyances were waiting for lifts, and lack of staff at the front desk. The hotel is set in a residential neighbourhood, I didn't get a chance to explore, but seems not much nearby besides a large nightclub.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank architrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear architrekker,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. The team and I are very happy that you are enjoying your time at the hotel. We are certainly looking forward to have you stay with us again and hope you will have a chance to explore the surroundings!

Best regards,
Anastasia Zueva,
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Address: No. 26a, 3rd Street of Yamskogo Polya, Moscow 125040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $95 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enviable capital city accommodation, the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, Moscow welcomes you to explore history and culture from its Yamskogo Polya Street location. A short walk from the Belorusskaya metro and train stations, this Moscow hotel offers the convenience of nearby transport and the comfort of designer rooms and suites. Take in sweeping city views, dine on Italian cuisine, have a drink at an Irish-inspired bar, and relax using the fitness centre and saunas. An opulent ballroom and six modern meeting rooms make the Radisson Blu an inviting setting for productive business and unforgettable events. The hotel puts Moscow guests near the dining and nightlife of Leningradsky and Tverskaya streets and close to the business district; Showcasing Christian Lundwall design, the 264 rooms and suites include upgrades to Business Class Rooms, Junior Suites or the Presidential Suite.Dine on freshly interpreted Italian cuisine at Filini Bar & Restaurant, and lift a pint at Sure, the hotel's Irish-style bar.Access Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and use the business centre to complete your tasks. Maintain your fitness routine any time at the 24-hour fitness centre with gym and sauna.Take advantage of our indoor parking for as many as 300 vehicles. Host impressive gatherings in the stunning ballroom and six meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing