We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
352
357
108
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
357
108
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belorusskaya station golden girls golden palace wifi speed red square business hotel sheremetyevo airport minute walk nice hotel rain shower business trip walk in shower express train english language enjoyable stay definitely stay here again comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable. The heating (something extremely important for those who come from much warmer countries) is quite effective, with a centralized system which can be modulated by the guests inside the rooms.

Sometimes the communication with the staff is not easy, since English is not their first option when it comes to learn a foreign language - let alone Spanish, French, Portuguese... maybe German speakers can do better. However, there is always someone willing to help you.

Some people complain about location, but it doesn't seem to be a real issue. On weekends the hotel offers a shuttle service to the Red Square, charging a symbolic price (less than 2 dollars). On weekdays, they offer a free shuttle to Belorusskaya Metro Station, which can be replaced by a nice five-minute walk. As Moscow's Metro is awesome, being close to a station is being close to anywhere.

The breakfast is excellent (but I have to admit I don't know if it is worth the price, because it was paid by the organizers of the event for which I was invited) and the restaurant is definitely worth a visit and a dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest!
I was very pleased to receive such a nice and objective feedback . I will share it with all my colleagues and want to assure that during your next visit our Team will demonstrate the highest level of service and professionalism,which is so typical for our Carlson Rezidor hotel chain.

With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice newer hotell in Moscow. The standard room was ok. Front desk was not so well in English, but kind. The breakfast often not included in roomprice, and very expensiv 1100 Rubel per person and breakfast.

The free shuttle to the railway station is very good. Usefull even when you go to the Metro.

Room Tip: Look for rooms that inculds breakfast, businessroom is more expensiv but give you more facilites.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterBengt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your responce.Look forward seeing you soon again )
With best regards,

Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The hotel is nice, however it is almost 40 minutes from the Red square. In order to get to the city, you have to take the Radisson shuttle which only runs until 7 pm at night. Their other shuttle into the city only runs on weekends. If you have to take the shuttle to the metro station, their is a lot of traffic and takes about 20 minutes and then the train takes about another 15 minutes to get into the city. When we came home late from the city, we had to take a private taxi and cost us about 10.00.
Another thing about this hotel is their is nothing around it in way of food, so you get stuck eating in their restaurant which is a lot of money. And they only have a buffet breakfast available which was around 35.00 per person. The price for the hotel was still expensive and its worth it to spend extra money and stay in the city, which we ended up doing.
The hotel is nicely decorated, and the rooms are very nice and modern, but not worth being outside the city. And if you want a taxi, you have to order one from the front desk, which will take an hour to get one. You CANNOT pull one off the street, it is not allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibiron4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Guest,
I am glad to bring to your attention, that now we have extended our weekday Shuttle service to 10 P.M.
I also would like to mention that we proudly developed a new shuttle route on weekends, that will help our guests easily and inexpensively reach Moscow main attractions such as Red Squaire, St. Christ Cathedral and The Old Arbat street. We also have the new service shuttle city tour that is available upon request one week in advance.
As for places where to have fun in the evening-you still can find some very attractive ones nearby.Hope you will have possibility to discover them with our help during your next visit :)

With warmest regards,
Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here for business and pleasure. Helpful and responsive staff at every turn from getting me by metro to the Bolshoi to charging my phone when I found my charging lead was left at home! Food was good, breakfast a cracking start. Room hot and it's pricey but that seems Moscow standard!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Philip153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_sakin, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Philip,
Thank you very much for your response.Hope to see you soon whwn business brings you back to our area))!
With warmest wishes,
Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Everything was perfect - the friendly and fast service, beautiful and clean rooms, gym and sauna etc. And the breakfast, that was my favorite part of the day, food was incredibly tasty. When I'll go back to Moscow, that is going to be the place I'll stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ieva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_sakin, Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Leva J,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!))


Sincerely,

Andrew Sakin
Rooms Division Manager
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews