We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
351
357
108
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
357
108
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belorusskaya station golden girls golden palace wifi speed red square business hotel sheremetyevo airport minute walk nice hotel rain shower business trip walk in shower express train english language enjoyable stay definitely stay here again comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

It's an expensive hotel but Moscow is a very expensive city. The hotel is very clean and modern but location is not that pleasant. I found the service at breakfast lounge very poor. They immediately ask you to sign the bill to charge to your room before you even begin to drink your coffee! They need to learn some basic hotel etiquettes. Never give the bill until your guest has completed their meal! Would I stay here again? No.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a modern, well run hotel! Rooms have wonderfully efficient attractive designs and great views! The staff are fluent in English and the breakfast is great(especially the breads). We had a good dinner one night in the Italian restaurant too. This was so nice after a long day of sightseeing. We found the location great. 3 metro stops from the Kremlin and easy access to many locations as it is a 5 minute walk to a central terminal (Russian metro system has become traveler friendly and so much easier than being stuck in the horrendous car traffic). We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I have to say that Radisson Blu is becoming my favorite hotel chain. I have visited 5 or 6 hotels in different parts of the world and they keep the very good standard. Also, many of their hotels are quite new - which is always a plus. No matter if they are 4* or 5* they have very good service, solid food, fitness facilities and free internet.
Radisson Belorusskaya is very convenient hotel if you are landing on Sheremetyevo airport. From the airport you can take Express train which is exactly 35 minutes to Belorusskaya train station. From the train station you can walk to the hotel. It's 850 meters. Less then 10 minutes walk. So, in total, from your plane to hotel room you need less then hour which is for Moscow absolutely AMAZING! I remember times when I traveled 3+ hours from the airport to the hotel. Or 2 hours at least.
On the other hand neighborhood of the hotel is not very nice. So don't expect any nice views or any restaurants or shops just near the hotel. That's why I think that this place is more for business travelers. Tourists can find better locations and they have more time in general, so they don't mind to travel a bit longer to and from the airport.
Rooms are very good. Modern, clean, comfortable. There is a good fitness room and male and female saunas. Also very new, clean and quite empty.
Service is very good. Room service was fast. Quality of food is OK. Not the best that you will find in Moscow, but high hotel standard.
The only minus is that if you order a taxi hour in advance they can't put it on your room. You have to pay in cash. What I liked in my previous hotel in Moscow was that you could order a taxi 15 minutes before and put the bill on your room. Which is very convenient.
It total - top marks for this new addition to Radisson Blu impressive list of hotels.

Room Tip: Take higher floor to have at least some kind of view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EstebanBelgrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

OK hotel for an overnight, but choose something else as a base to see the city.
The location is awful, the neighborhood is dirty, dark and scary. There is a railway station nearby which makes it even worse.
The view from the window was so miserable that I wish I had no window.
It was extremely hot and stuffy in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avon587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I found this new Radisson Blu right opposite the train tracks from Belorusskaya station where I normally stay (Holiday Inn, Lesnaya). This hotel is the same price but has 4 things extra included that I value, in addition to that its new.

1. Included WIFI for 2 devices
2. Nice breakfast
3. Good beds
4. Bottled water every day free

And its quiet. Lesnaya as you who have stayed there and got a room on the building site side, can testify is not.

So all in all great. My favourite hotel for business in Moscow.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews