We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tartar ever!”
Review of Bok Restaurant

Bok Restaurant
Ranked #1,146 of 15,429 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: USD 32 - USD 136
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tverskaya
Description: In the menu there are ribs-braised, grilled and baked, a huge steak on the bone (Tomahawk), flan Flank Steak, salad and soup "side" of the flank of the flesh.As well all dishes can be ordered on the company. Side of lamb, beef side, kid side or veal side chef portions everything prepares in open kitchen and delivers the accompanying detailed stories about the method of cooking and meats.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this cosy place with my British business partner. Both of us were surprised with the view of the chamber for meat's aging. Some horror associations:)
Waiters and manager were very pleasant and gave us order recommendations. The portion of tartar was much bigger than ordinary starters, and you should think twice before ordering steak for the main after it.
Aged meat is not for everyone, but I liked the rich umami taste and some nuts tones on it.
Nice whisky and wine selection, but not so many glass positions...

Thank Максим П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Катерина М, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Bok Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you, Maxim!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

One of the best new restaurants in Moscow! Great meat selection, lovely interior and perfect service. Couldn't fault anything. Will heartily recommend.

Thank LigaSimsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Катерина М, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Bok Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Wow!!!Thank you a lot!!!
Hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

It was my first time in Moskow, was visiting my friends. So they suggested BOK restaurant, and wow wow wow, amazing. I know this place is just brand new, but the staff was very professional, they explained everything and showed us all around, that place were meat is aging, I never seen something like that, I'm traviling a lot, this impressed me a lot. So, yeah meat, food, wine everything was excellent quality. I'm definitely coming back one day to try something special again. Thank you and keep doing what you doing.

Thank Lelde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Катерина М, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Bok Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear, Lelde R!
Thank you very much!
Hope to see you soon in BOK restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We really enjoyed this place and the staff was very friendly and professional. I also only can say good things about the quality of the food they serve there it was superb. I would recommend this place for everyone. Loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henrikbutz002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Катерина М, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Bok Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hello!
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I and my friends have visited restaurant "Bok" a few days ago. We liked it very much. We were very attracted by its unusual, warm design and cozy, friendly atmosphere. We really had liked the restaurant staff: everyone worked as a good, well-coordinated team. The restaurant menu contains a wide variety of dishes. The meat was cooked very deliciously and qualitatively. We will definitely recommend "Bok" to our friends and acquaintances.

1  Thank annasummer474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Катерина М, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Bok Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hello!Nice to read such a good words!
Thank you very much!Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bok Restaurant also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Bok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing