We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
34
25
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
25
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station red square airport reception breakfast floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This was my 2nd hotel in Moscow

Quality breakfast is free for everyone

Nice clean hotel

Staff is also good

Near to metro station so easy to walk or come from airport

$13 to airport

2 stop from red Square

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank kenpat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgy K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Moscow-Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your comments.

We are always be glad to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Holliday Inn Express Paveletskaya hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Trendy
Modern
Staff very helpful
Rooms comfortable and modern
Breakfast simple and fresh
In business district

Easy access to central Moscow
Price of rooms very reasonable.
Enjoyed our stay of 4 nights

Moscow rocked

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

From check-in to check-out everything was really smooth. The room was clean with very comfortable beds and good bedding. The breakfast was good, I really enjoyed the mini cheese cakes, this is now my new favourite for breakfast. Besides that the coffee was also really good. The staff at reception were very helpful with printing maps and giving directions on getting to a laundry or supermarket. The hotel location is great, walking distance to shops, restaurants as well as a 24h store with various vending machines where you can use your card. The train station is walking distance if you don't have much luggage, otherwise it's a 150 RUB ride. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Moscow!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Robzaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. At the end of our first day of tourism, when we came back to the room, we found that it hadn't been cleaned. Later on, when we were already asleep, another guest open our room with his card!!!!!, and was surprised to find us inside. A bit later, another guest started knocking at our door and, when we opened it, he was also surprised not to find who he was expecting. The day after, coming back to the room after breakfast, our keys stopped working. When we went to the reception to get our keys fixed, we were told that our room wasn't our room!!! We were asked no less than ten times whether we had used the room we said during the two last nights, as if we were stupid or liars. In summary, we were given a room while they registered a different one in their system. On top, they assigned the room we were given to other people, so they were able to enter our room with their card!! Never seen in my life. I guess these guests got a new room once they said they found us inside, but this didn't make the hotel staff review whether there was something wrong with their booking management. But the worst (on top of receiving no apologies from the staff) is that their solution consisted on changing us to the room they wrongly registered in their system! Of course, we refused. After two days, we were not going to change of room because the hotel staff is not able to manage which guests are hosted where. But it took us a long time of discussion with them until they accepted to fix the problem they created on their side and let us on the room we were given from the beginning, delaying our group for 20 minutes. Complete lack of professionalism.
Apart from this, the room was quite nice and the hotel is not badly communicated with the center. It's a pity the terrible smell coming from the ventilation system of the bathroom and the overcrowded stressing breakfasts.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank multigabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks brandnew, is very close to the metro and airportexpress station and within a few minutes metro drive your are in the city center. The service was very friendly and can serve you in different languages. The check-in was fast and good. The rooms are bug enough and bathroom is big. The rooms alsi looked very new and were very clean. The only thing I don't like is when you cannot hang the shower head high enough for a nice shower... the breakfast has enough choices to prepare your stomach for good start.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Furtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgy K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Holiday Inn Express Moscow-Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Furturs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Paveletskay hotel. Please, be assure that the your feedback is very important to us and reflect the entire atmosphere at the hotel and demonstrate the level of knowledge of our employees. Your comments are very valuable to us and the other tourists traveling to Moscow and exploring hotel facilities and the area nearby.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely yours,
Georgy Kuzin

GKuzin@hiexmoscow.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews