We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
17
26
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
26
13
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Rooms are spacious but with odor "of history". It was cold in the room, mainly because the central heating was not switched on in the whole city of Cheboksary that day. No wi-fi at all, receptionist even made emphasis on this during check-in. Breaksfast was poor, instant coffee was included in the price of the room but brewed coffee was offred for extra money. Not recommended for important visit of senior guests to Cheboksary

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlegVolkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we was in cheboksary city 3 nights and staying at Dis Hotel 2 nights in a studio room . The room was very nice ,clean and large including small kitchen and nice sitting area, bathroom was very good with high standard of amenities. The breakfast was nice for 3 star hotel (very small buffet but nice ). Hotel service from the front desk to housekeeping and waiters was very good and helpful.The location of Dis hotel is not main central cheboksary but not far (about 5-10 minutes taxi or bus ) . Wi-Fi in hotel free and good. the conclusion is good value for money.

Room Tip: take Studio room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I got to the hotel after a long drive from Kazan. When checking in I asked if they had a gym. A very nice guy with great English at the front desk said of course! So I asked if they offer massages...the answer was of course again...free Internet ...of course. So I thought this is great.
The massage was great indeed and very affordable...highly recommended.
The hotel restaurant was very nice decorated but the waitress was not too friendly.
When the check came they demanded cash...not possible to charge to the room.
Mosquitoes ate me alive all night
In the morning there was no water to take a shower. Supposedly some water pipe broke.

So my jackpot turned into a pot of led :-(
The massage was good though

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMe4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. I ate at the Irish bar once, it was really nice. The location is pretty good too, not too far from the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saltwaterrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here three nights with work. Room was on the large side - very clean. Heating was probably too good as I ended up opening the window (it was freezing outside). We ate at Molly Malone's bar which is the main restaurant of the hotel - strangely decorated as an Irish theme pub complete with England flag. Service was OK and the food was excellent. They have a sign there that says " we do not speak English but we promise not to laugh when you speak russian", however we managed to get buy in English! Free wifi in the hotel. Breakfast more Russian than Continental but you won't starve.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fazzathebrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews