We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
125
40
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
40
5
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

When you travel to such small town in middle of Russia, you wouldn’t expect such professionalism in a hotel. People were so good, hotel was very decent, room was clean and restaurant was amazing.
Stay in Suite if you can...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank SedatKurtaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel was recommended by some colleagues in Cheboksary. The purpose of this stay was my wedding evening. My fiancee and myself came to the hotel around a week earlier to look at the suites and decided we would take suite 501. I offered to pay for the suite at that time on an Amex platinum card, to reserve it for my new wife and myself as we were travelling from Kozmodemyansk that evening.
During our wedding reception my wife had a call from the hotel to ask if we were still coming for the evening..! she told them “Yes”. No mention at this point we could not have the suite we booked.
Upon our arrival we were given the key to another suite which we did not like. When we explained we had been before and booked suite 501, we were told, to our dismay, it was occupied and not available. We then looked at another room which was unacceptable for our first married evening. By this time it was now around 1.30am and we were tired. We asked to be put back to suite 201 and when we complained to the receptionist we were told “ because of the weather the people in the 501 suite extended their stay. You, made your hotel problem your clients problem, this is not acceptable.
Both my wife and myself were very disappointed at the situation we were put in on this evening. Our colleagues are also very disappointed with the hotel and are now reconsidering, if the hotel should be recommended in the future for colleagues, visiting dignitaries or even as a Venue.

We write a letter to the hotel... doubt if it was read as the reply asked for all the same information we gave them.... Not Impressed at all.
No Point in Booking a Room here ... you might not get it if you do - could land you with NO accommodation.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We came to the Volga Premium without booking room in advance. We were amazed how quickly we were accommodated. The standard room #502 was very nice, clean and stylish. Mattress on the bed is really great - we had the wonderful night sleep. The restaurant in the Volga Premium Hotel deserves special mentioning: we had a wonderful dinner with cheese soup, mushroom soup, trout with vegetables, pie with assorted fish and great coffee with apple water for just 1200rub. Every dish was tasty. Special thanks for the booking manager of the Volga Premium Hotel, who helped us to cancel our reservation through Booking.com which we made a week earlier, but had to cancel it at the last moment. Without her help we would have to pay the fine for the late cancellation to the Booking.com. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor are quiet. we loved room 502
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Надежда Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volgapremiumhotel, Администратор at Volga Premium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015
Google Translation

Уважаемая Надежда Г спасибо за развернутый отзыв. Мы рады, что понравилась номера и как у нас готовят. Ждем Вас снова

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Very good location. Hotel is close to Volga river, supermarkets and restaurants. Very convenient. Staffs are friendly and speak English. The room is big, nice and great. The food served in the hotel restaurant are nice.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Travel_FunZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The hotel itself is quite good and the rooms are nice and clean. Unfortunately this hotel is not well managed. The staff at the reception desk was mostly unfriendly, actually rather rude to me. I have never experienced something like this before and I stayed in many hotels all over the globe already. At worst a day before check out the hotel confirmed me a late check out at 10pm, but decided differently the next day while I was at work. I had to leave from work early in order to clear my room and ended up hanging around for 7 hours at the airport thanks to the poor hotel management. This is an absolute no go and cannot be tolerated. I am choosing a different hotel for my next business trips to Cheboksary from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wafer2solar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews