We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
13
20
13
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator rooms are large perfect location opera house offer breakfast pedestrian street hot water bathtub noise heating
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We picked this hotel as it was very centrally located. We were a party of 5 ladies and we had 2 rooms, which were very large and spacious. They're a little old fashioned but they're very clean and tidy, which is the main thing. The hotel does not have lifts so it may be a problem for those who have difficulty walking, but for us it was absolutely fine. They do offer breakfast at €7pp but it didn't look that appetising so we ate out. They also offer tea making facilities by supplying hot water flasks 24/7 which was idea for our needs.
The hotel is situated on a pedestrianised street and very close to the Opera House and only a few minutes from the Church and the river. There are also a huge amount of numerous bars and restaurants all within a few minutes walk of the hotel. I did read that a few people were complaining about the noise from the bar opposite the hotel but even though we arrived in the early hours, the noise was acceptable.
It was our first time in Romania and to be honest we'd never heard of Timisoara but the flights were dirt cheap so we decided to try it out. Even though it was quite quiet, as it was out of season, we had an absolutely wonderful time, met lots of lovely Romanians and basically, just had a ball. Would we return - most certainly!

Room tip: Our rooms overlooked the side street an were perfectly fine, bright and airy.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wontstoptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The trip was short but it really is very conveniently located, right on the pedestrian street in Timisoara old city centre. The opera house is just a few meters away. The rooms are large and very clean, they provided us with a heater as the heating was not on at the moment we visited. The only inconvenient is that the building does not have an elevator so have that in mind. Otherwise, I think it really is a great option!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RalucaMunteanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I had a big and clean room. I liked very much the design. The location is great, right in the city center, near tp a lor of good restaurants. Breakfast was average. The services were good also. Overall was a good experience

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iulia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel is centrally located, all major sights are 10 minutes away by foot. The rooms are average but comfortable. But there is a major problem with the noise levels. The walls are thin and you here everything happening in the next room. Additionally, there is a bar downstairs where a lot of people hang out until the early morning. So basically you have drunk people screaming under your window the whole night. The reception does not/cannot do anything about it. For three consecutive nights it was impossible to get any sleep. For this reason I would not recommend to anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mucunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

If you want to visit Timisoara, hotel Victoria is a good place to stay because it is literally in the city center. But this also means there is no parking space to reserve or to use in the name of the hotel. You can park on street( where in free from 5pm to 8 am) but in the day time you must send and SMS to pay for the space. There are some large signs explaining the process.
The hotel is in an old building, restored. The rooms are large and clean with sparse decoration and furniture.
The bathroom is large but that is all. The space is not used properly and the bathtub looks dirty.
The staff was not helpful regarding the parking but, as I said , the signs are useful.
They offer breakfast but we didn't try it.
Everything from restaurants to old buildings to visit are in walking distance so this is the main advantage for staying in hotel Victoria.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank danielaticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews