We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
69
69
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
69
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool hidden jewel hidden away sole nice pool antique furniture restaurant staff quiet area small gym beautiful hotel old style lovely garden small hotel air con free parking romania city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

we spend a night in this hotel and everything was great.The staff was helpful,the rooms was nice but "Grandmas house" and breakfast good. It is a quiet location.
The lunch was nice ,a good wine.I love this hotel because they are pet friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

+ It is a quiet location ( at list during the cold season)
+ the personell is friendly

- very cold in my room and heating system does not solve this issue
- the bathroom it's one of the smallest I ever seen

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Expectation is a curse and this hotel epitomises that.
Average facilities, average customer service, average rooms.
Some may call it 'cozy', others 'cute', but this is more like 'Grandmas house'.
Spa is a hot tube and sauna, fit for no more than 4 people at a time. Rooms are dated and basic (one cup, one tea bag, one pillow, one duvet/sheet).
Positives: Security and location.
Overall: Lucky to be called a 3 star but I had great company so i suppose the accommodation is relatively significant in the end.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Keep in mind that I'm reviewing my Casa de'l sole hotel experience as someone who works in the industry, so that the owner or management can take the necessary steps to take this place to another level.

First of all we checked in pretty late, around 21:00.
The property looked very clean and neat, and the grounds looked well kept.
The front desk girl was very polite answered all our questions, even offered us a complimentary drink at their restaurant's bar, and then walked us all the way to our room, wich was really nice. (We would've had a hard time finding it, as it wasn't in the same building as the front-desk and to get to it we passed through the restaurant and by the pool area). Plus I love the fact that they are pet friendly. 5 star customer service.
The room27 was clean, large with a large bathroom. Loved the old restored furniture. Our room had two single beds. Mattress was just OK. The pillow was not to great either. TV was horrible. First of all was way way to small for the room (27) and the channels were not working properly.
Overall excellent customer service and just average sleeping arrangements.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bogdan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Not difficult to find using google map assistance. A smiling girl at the reception. We were surprised with a welcome drink (the white wine was great!). Excellent service both in the hotel and at the restaurant!

There was not hot water in the bath...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews