We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place to stay except....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nature's Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nature's Village Resort
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Parañaque, Metro Manila
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay except....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms are very spacious and well supplied.
The beddings are of good quality.
The decor is acceptable and obviously "do it yourself"
If you have any handicap, elderly or with children, make sure you ask for a room on the ground lever. They have rooms on the 3rd floor and have no elevators whatsoever.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint is that the food leaves much to be desired. The prices are reasonable though. If you are there for a business seminars, be prepared. The food is quite sad. They recommended their misono for a big group. Unfortunately, the chef has obviously never tasted any better. There are the motions of the misono table but soy sauce and garlic do not make a misono for chicken, pork or beef. The served pumpkin soup (calabaza is not a pumpkin by the way) which tasted like flour. Tsk, tsk, tsk. What a pitty. This place should be rated definitely nothing more than 3 stars for its food. There should be a survey category for good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you are unable to manage stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank id-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
18
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I have been traveling around the Philippines for many years and consider 'Natures' my home away from home. I love the rooms on the second floor, they are huge, homely and the bed is inviting. The staff are the friendliest and most personable people you will find. The food is consistently good, with local produce, mostly organic and they have a large vegetable and herb garden on the premises of 3 hectares. I can't say enough about this place except that I will always stay here when in town.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelormission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed for 2 nights to have a little bit of peace and quiet before flying home via Manila. It's in a good location, nearer to the airport than Bacolod City and reasonable value. We value our sleep so this was a better option for us than the main drag.

The pro's:
* Spacious rooms with twin or double beds - each has fridge and reasonable quality TV
* Nice size bathroom and in good condition
* Restaurant serves good food - prices are reasonable and room service available (for a small charge)
* Bar for a few relaxing drinks in the evening
* Excellent service from all the staff
* Rooms cleaned daily is required with fresh sheets and towels
* Good attempts to be eco-friendly

The con's:
* The wifi may be free but it's impossible to get a good connection in the room
* You get day visitors for the resort facilities so it can be noisy in the mornings
* The pool is really disappointing - no seats or loungers, only uncomfortable concrete to sit on, pool showers are in poor condition and the water has far too much chlorine so you can't see the bottom
* A/C in the rooms is shockingly bad - for a relatively expensive place they should invest in better equipment

Overall we liked the place and are glad we came here instead of going back to Bacolod City where noise levels and value for money aren't so hot. A standard twin/double costs Php1,800 per night net.

thanks
james

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamerguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

This is a private place where you can totally relaxed.It's like Eden garden hidden in the city. My American boyfriend love this place because he don't like the atmosphere in the city proper.We even invite my family to visit and have fun with us in the pool.Thanks for the beautiful place. We plan to stay there again next summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandy298464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Right Here
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Chose this hotel because it was outside the city; I wanted some quiet and proximity to the places I would visit north of Bacolod. Didn't disappoint, generally peaceful. Being away from the city wasnt much of a problem with the shuttle that was always available.

They have an organic garden out in the back where the vegetables in their menu are sourced. I am told I was visiting too early to try a new more organic, more locally inspired menu.

Great staff who are hands-on in providing what you need, bending all the way, backwards almost. A fellow guest got some Canadian dollars exchanged when US$ was all they would accept at first.

The rooms were spacious, quiet, and appointed with furnishing by local craftsmen. Definitely didnt have the generic hotel look, which was a welcome touch for me. I believe there would have been WiFi in the rooms due to a router I spotted in the hallway. Wasn't working when I tried it though, but I didnt mind sitting at the ground floor restaurant for my WiFi with coffee.

For those who want to go extra green, there is the 'mudhouse' on the grounds, built out of soil, rice husk and bamboo available as accommodation.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ultratramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bacolod hotels
6.1 km away
Circle Inn - Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
Luxur Place
Luxur Place
#11 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
7.1 km away
O Hotel
O Hotel
#3 of 29 in Bacolod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
L'Fisher Hotel
L'Fisher Hotel
#1 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
4.9 km away
Royal Am Rei
Royal Am Rei
#10 of 29 in Bacolod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
6.7 km away
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
Goldenfield Kundutel Hotel
#18 of 29 in Bacolod
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Village Resort

Property: Nature's Village Resort
Address: Talisay City, Bacolod, Negros Occidental 6115, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Bacolod
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bacolod
Price range (per night): $38 - $76
Hotel Class:4 star — Nature's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's Village Resort puts you right at the heart of business and leisure as it bridges Silay City --- home to turn-of-the-century Spanish ancestral houses in Negros Island --- and Bacolod City --- home to Negros Occidental's colorful Masskara Festival. Come and enjoy our hotel, restaurant, parks, campsite, organic garden and agri-forest area! We are the nearest resort-hotel to the Bacolod-Silay airport, your gateway to the Negrense's rich cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature`s Village Hotel Bacolod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing