We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Cebu
Reviewed 24 April 2014

not sure how this place can be called a hotel. I dare say only a couple of those "professional" photos are taken here. There is no dining room. The pool is basically in the middle of a car park. the hotel is actually all apartment rentals. the hotel "office" is a table, chair, and computer near the "bar". The shower prepare to have freezing then boiling water come at you, there is nothing in between. the bathroom doesnt look like its been cleaned. The toilet still had remnants of the previous guests all over the bowl. The shower/tub hadnt been cleaned and who knows what was stuck to the tub. Room was dirty. Steer clear of this place, I wish I had.
There is no service. Waited for the airport pick up for an hour before eventually getting a taxi.
Creepy place, dodgy door locks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Hotel Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Old room that even had the gas cut off for the stoves for safety reasons. Potable water? Told to boil the tap water. Corridors not lit and most rooms were in a state of ill repair and should have been condemned. Very insecure and eerie feeling. Paying for the use of the pool? Seriously? There is no sign on the entrance, even the taxi got lost. Room was clean and tidy to be fair but I am glad that my fiancee was not staying here alone. After sunset anything could have happened. Dire place that I am glad I had only had to spend one night in. The transfer to the airport on check out was handy; the only good thing about this place was getting out of it!

Room Tip: Don't stay here ever in any room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew300371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pros: Near to Airport, Free pickup and drop, Lobby area WIFI, Full Kitchen
Cons: Old hotel, Cockroaches in room, Average size room, all smoking rooms.

This hotel is near to airport (2 km) and free pickup if you talk and make sure they will come for pickup at the airport. Full facilities in the kitchen such as Gas stove, rice cooker and few utensils, electric kettle. Shopping mall for grocery is walking 10 mins or by taxi 50 peso. Taxi available easily at the hotel lobby.

Swimming pool is there but kids pool is very dirty and old. cannot be used. However, adult pool is good and clean.

Hotel looks is very old and it is sharing the properties with other hotel named SDR. Seen cockroaches in room.

Room Tip: might try other option.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMM_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel should be removed Agoda or any other website.
Everything about it false advertising.
Dirty, smells, service is none existing.
Even the fleas have moved out?
Bad, bad, bad, a real shocker.
You pay for the use of the pool, the towels.
The restaurant does not exist.
Every thing in the room is dirty.
The room smells.

Room Tip: Book else where.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent our last day of our 4-Days Cebu Family Vacation at this hotel because it was cheaper, near the airport, and a place where we will just sleep in (we were going to go on an all-day Cebu City tour anyway). We had a hard time locating the place since it had no eye-catching signboard, and the entrance is at the back of a condo. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating on checking-in, but you won't see them again until check-out. We were checked-in even though it was only 12:30 PM. I think Lancaster Hotel is actually a condotel, shared by different companies. We stayed in 2-storey, 2-bedroom, 2-bath, fully furnished unit. The rooms were small but comfortable. The bathroom upstairs had a bathtub but is shared by both rooms. The living room, kitchen and dining area are sufficient. The kitchen has cooking and dining utensils, ref, gas stove and microwave oven. The hotel has a small, clean swimming pool which is 4-6 feet deep (not child friendly), but refreshing. The downsides: There are a lot of "baby" cockroaches crawling around. There is no electric generator (we had a power outage at 3 AM? - no aircon for more than 2 hours). Bathrooms are provided with only a shampoo and a soap each. Overall our stay at this hotel was acceptable, considering the price.

Room Tip: There is a Nuat Thai Massage Parlor at the Mactan Tropics Center along the main road (about 400 mete...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.0 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
3.0 km away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
440 reviews
1.0 km away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
72 reviews
1.7 km away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#13 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
114 reviews
2.8 km away
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
Crown Regency Suites Mactan
#26 of 42 in Mactan Island
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Cebu

Address: Barangay Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6552, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Hotel Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing