We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Cebu
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Old room that even had the gas cut off for the stoves for safety reasons. Potable water? Told to boil the tap water. Corridors not lit and most rooms were in a state of ill repair and should have been condemned. Very insecure and eerie feeling. Paying for the use of the pool? Seriously? There is no sign on the entrance, even the taxi got lost. Room was clean and tidy to be fair but I am glad that my fiancee was not staying here alone. After sunset anything could have happened. Dire place that I am glad I had only had to spend one night in. The transfer to the airport on check out was handy; the only good thing about this place was getting out of it!

Room Tip: Don't stay here ever in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew300371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pros: Near to Airport, Free pickup and drop, Lobby area WIFI, Full Kitchen
Cons: Old hotel, Cockroaches in room, Average size room, all smoking rooms.

This hotel is near to airport (2 km) and free pickup if you talk and make sure they will come for pickup at the airport. Full facilities in the kitchen such as Gas stove, rice cooker and few utensils, electric kettle. Shopping mall for grocery is walking 10 mins or by taxi 50 peso. Taxi available easily at the hotel lobby.

Swimming pool is there but kids pool is very dirty and old. cannot be used. However, adult pool is good and clean.

Hotel looks is very old and it is sharing the properties with other hotel named SDR. Seen cockroaches in room.

Room Tip: might try other option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMM_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel should be removed Agoda or any other website.
Everything about it false advertising.
Dirty, smells, service is none existing.
Even the fleas have moved out?
Bad, bad, bad, a real shocker.
You pay for the use of the pool, the towels.
The restaurant does not exist.
Every thing in the room is dirty.
The room smells.

Room Tip: Book else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent our last day of our 4-Days Cebu Family Vacation at this hotel because it was cheaper, near the airport, and a place where we will just sleep in (we were going to go on an all-day Cebu City tour anyway). We had a hard time locating the place since it had no eye-catching signboard, and the entrance is at the back of a condo. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating on checking-in, but you won't see them again until check-out. We were checked-in even though it was only 12:30 PM. I think Lancaster Hotel is actually a condotel, shared by different companies. We stayed in 2-storey, 2-bedroom, 2-bath, fully furnished unit. The rooms were small but comfortable. The bathroom upstairs had a bathtub but is shared by both rooms. The living room, kitchen and dining area are sufficient. The kitchen has cooking and dining utensils, ref, gas stove and microwave oven. The hotel has a small, clean swimming pool which is 4-6 feet deep (not child friendly), but refreshing. The downsides: There are a lot of "baby" cockroaches crawling around. There is no electric generator (we had a power outage at 3 AM? - no aircon for more than 2 hours). Bathrooms are provided with only a shampoo and a soap each. Overall our stay at this hotel was acceptable, considering the price.

Room Tip: There is a Nuat Thai Massage Parlor at the Mactan Tropics Center along the main road (about 400 mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

me and husband stayed in this hotel for a month there were two or three part of its building that looked unfinished or abandoned i don't know but it seems like it had been like that for quiet a while. our room was in the last part of the building that looked like it was just us that's occupying it. its ok for privacy i guess but at the same time it was really creepy and dark around the hallways. had a lot of rashes after swimming in the pool it was horrible the room itself was comfortable and clean we had a little kitchenette which was very nice. it was very pricey for what you get. if you're looking for an affordable decent place to stay that's close to the downtown city of cebu i would recommend casa amigo and if you're looking for somewhere that's close to the airport and beaches there are a lot of other hotels around lapu lapu city that are way better. all in all we wouldn't come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
3 km away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
474 reviews
1 km away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
290 reviews
1 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#14 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
120 reviews
1 km away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#18 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
140 reviews
0.5 km away
SDR Mactan Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Cebu

Address: Barangay Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6552, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Hotel Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing