We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dee Guesthouse(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 2,089
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 494
USD 447
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
1
7
14
6
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
7
14
6
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

me and husband stayed in this hotel for a month there were two or three part of its building that looked unfinished or abandoned i don't know but it seems like it had been like that for quiet a while. our room was in the last part of the building that looked like it was just us that's occupying it. its ok for privacy i guess but at the same time it was really creepy and dark around the hallways. had a lot of rashes after swimming in the pool it was horrible the room itself was comfortable and clean we had a little kitchenette which was very nice. it was very pricey for what you get. if you're looking for an affordable decent place to stay that's close to the downtown city of cebu i would recommend casa amigo and if you're looking for somewhere that's close to the airport and beaches there are a lot of other hotels around lapu lapu city that are way better. all in all we wouldn't come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Arriving at this hotel is kind of a different experience. Being part of a complex of buildings, there are 2 receptions, the one for Lancaster is in the back. It looks all a bit outdated at first sight, but once in the room I was surprised by the size and facilities of it. Very spacious room, small but sufficient bathroom, free wifi, queen size bed and a complete kitchen with utensils. Friendly staff. Location excellent near Mactan airport and also shopping area as well as restaurants. I would probably come back here again in the future.

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on a higher level. I stayed on the groundfloor, opening the curtains would give a direct view from passer by people.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Had an average pleasant stay. Hard to find the hotel because there is not signage. The room and kitchen is clean. Hotel is near the airport and shuttle service is available. Hotel is near the supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umads19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

 This hotel can not have the name hotel, its a junk hole.
Whols are verry durty, there is no wifi, schower is cold. The room looks like schit.
No remote for the tv. Now i only talking about the room, its just a old flad that they try to make as a hotel! Thar is no lobby, the chef for making food was sick. Really dont book this its not wordt your hard urned money i payt 2300 pesos next time if thay say you can sleep for free, i will not do it! I recen the owner off the lancester group need to look for him self, i think he will say close it for one year to rebeald it again. Good luck with that. Mee you never see back hier again.
 

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Location is a little off, even cab drivers don't seems to know. The whole place is big maybe 200 units but only a fraction is in use, mostly empty without even windows or aircons. Lancaster is part service apartment and part residenial so you will find 2 pools and they allows us to use the residential side which is better condition. The reception of the service apartment/hotel is in a make shifted room on the ground floor besides the coffee shop/pool table which is a little unbieveable. Room we had is on the ground level and surprisingly quite nice and big but with old boxed TV, aircon is window unit which doesn't cover the seating area of the room but overall pleasant.
They are located off the main road and takes a bit to get a cab, SM mall which is 30 mins away is worth visiting but closes at 9 pm ???? There's a smaller mall which is 10 mins from the hotel which I do not recommend, really can't find anything to buy and across the main road of Lancaster is a Supermart 'Save more' with a few eateries and few shops that's all.
Overall bad for the image for the hotel with all these negative reviews but it's close to the airport and they provide a van to bring you.

Room Tip: No comments
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews