We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
172
267
97
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
267
97
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sm mall barkada room cafe breeze breakfast buffet the ground floor bunk beds key card bus terminal small gym convenience store mactan airport rain shower modern hotel hotel entrance convenient location walking distance your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is. They even have an elevator attendant. Our was on the top floor and provided nice view of Cebu skyline. We had some issues with our room initially but staff responded quickly. Shower was awesome with big shower head and good water pressure. Breakfast was also very nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FlipSide623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate the good comment(s) you have given us of your most recent stay.

We would love to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Bayfront for 11 days. Here's the breakdown as to why I rated the hotel 3 stars:

Staff - the only bit that I would rate 4 as they are very polite and welcoming. However, it took about an hour for concierge to deliver our luggage to our room. We arrived from a long-haul flight and wanting to freshen up as the family is picking us up to go out and it took about an hour, several follow-ups and finally the husband going down to reception to get the luggage himself. You do get the pleasant greetings even when you arrive early in the morning (it was pleasant when you get greeted good morning by everyone at 3 a.m.).

Service - 2-3 stars. It varied however as some staff have prompt response. The cafe breeze service staff seemed to be quicker than hotel staff. The hotel room cleaners do not clean rooms from my experience, they do however replace toiletries, empty bins, change towels and make the bed. Hotel operators are quick to answer phone calls and transfer calls. The coffee cups, the only plate I borrowed from the cafe were not washed/replaced or even removed at all.

Hotel - We booked a deluxe room and they put us on the top floor. View was superb but the room itself is what you get for the price you pay. The lights in the toilet/shower was so dim, maybe to hide the uncleanliness of the bathroom? Our tap (faucet) was clean only during our first day, it was not cleaned again until we checked-out. The drains (sink and shower) needs a good maintenance. I had to pour a jug of boiling water at one point unto the sink as it didnt drain. The airconditioning needs cleaning - it occasionally spits out black stuff (not quite sure what it was). Sheets had stains, the husband saw that they did replace the bed sheets but it was a little uncomfortable when you see blankets with someone else's bodily fluid stains in it (even when it has been washed)-maybe just get rid of the ones with obvious stains in it? The keycard occasionally plays up (3 times during our stay, everytime we come back after being away for 2 days) so you have to have it reactivated or something at the reception. Laundry service was way too expensive for the type of hotel (priced per piece, a shirt would cost around 1 USD for washing and another $ for pressing). The room fridge is not a fridge but a cooler as you cant really store ice cream as it will melt. Your sleep may be disrupted if people walking along the hallway where your room is are loud as you can easily hear them inside your room (you can even hear the security staffs' radio walking along the hallway) Location is excellent! Just across the mall but maybe if you have more money to burn and wanting a posh service, go to Raddison.

Food - mediocre. It was tasty but again, as per review title, the 7-eleven just right outside had better options and cheaper too .

Overall, a 60$ per night hotel will only get you so far. Bayfront is a decent, affordable and good if you just want to use it as a "base" hotel, somewhere to sleep in when you are in the city and not for leisure and relaxing. I rated 3 as the price I paid was a 50% discounted price so if I had paid the full price, it would have been a pricey crappy hotel.

Tip: Taxis waiting outside the hotel tends to rip you off, better head out to the mall taxi lanes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank not_quite_nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We want you to now that we appreciate your feedback.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Our group are about to stay in the hotel for an overnight stay. We confirmed the reservation booking twice and inform them na late na kaming dadating since galing pa kami ng Oslob. But unfortunately nung tumawag kami na on the way na kami for the hotel nacancel na daw yung booking and fully book na daw sila. What happen is di man lang kami na informed ahead of time sayang lang yung twice na reconfirmation na dadating kami sa hotel then ni cancel din naman pala nila. Bad experience for a first timer sana sa Bayfront Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Explore67526026597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite the first night. The room was huge. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Service is great. Lightning in the bath is a bit dim for me. Elevator can sometimes be very busy as they only have 2.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank binky_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We want you to now that we appreciate your feedback.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

- this hotel is right beside Sm Cebu
- airport shuttle (MyBus) is infront of the Hotel which is @ Php40/ person (shuttle leaves every 20 minutes)
- Wifi on every room for free

Stayed at Room 909

Hotel Staff
- Friendly, Helpful and Accommodating

Hotel
- smells good from the lobby to the room and its clean

Room
- clean and comfy beds

The only problem i encounter:
- they only have 2 elevators for the entire hotel so cue at the elevator is quite long.

Buffet breakfast
- not a lot of choices but quite good and reasonable for the price

Tips :
for late checkout, you can request at the front desk

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gheinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our services and have given good feedback on your most recent stay with us.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront Hotel Cebu.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews