We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A garden hotel - perfect for summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montebello Villa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A garden hotel - perfect for summer”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here April 2011. This is the perfect hotel for summer. I loved the surrounding grounds and gardens - very relaxing with beautiful plants to make one forget the summer heat. My teenaged-nephews loved the big pool. There is a separate pool for very small kids. The breakfast buffet was very good -with so much food and beverages to choose from. The staff were also very friendly and gave good service. When I said I didn't drink coffee, they immediately offered tea. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose168_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    184
    70
    26
    15
See reviews for
103
116
53
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staff very unfriendly, rooms from the 1950's, Free breakfast is very poor. Very poor lighting! No free wifi, in my room, only in the pool area. Many many kids in the pool, they allow local's to bring there children (for a charge of course). Our mattress must have been 10 years old, it was like a V into the middle.
Overall, one of the worst and very poor management.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here last Feb. 24 2012. At the second day of our stay, we got back from a tour and we got inside the hotel, asked for our room key but when we unlocked our room, the key broke. We didn't force the key to break as we were just about to enter our rooms in a tired state. Take note the room we got is #64. They charged us 1,000php because it was our fault for damaging the key. The thing is, what if that key was already weak in its state? It's not really our fault for that matter because maybe the key was getting a bit old and its condition was not good when we got to use it. The moral of this review is if ever this happens to you, please justify it as much as you could that it is not your fault. We were not able to defend ourselves because time was running out that time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Was staying last few days ago Feb 24, to Feb 26, 2012 with my husband. There was no hot water! We have stayed in several rooms and most time there is no hot water. Also they should call it the Montebello Nightclub. First night band played till 11:30, very loud, but the second night of our stay they played until 12:30 loud, we called at 11:30 and they said the band should stop at 11PM, but they did nothing. They when we checked out we left 2 jackets behind in the room. 10 minutes later we called and ask them to check the room. They said call back in 40 min. It makes me called them three times. We did and they said there was only one jacket in the room. The other was gone!!! So the staff also steals. The front desk is very nasty. I would rather sleep on the street they than stay at the Montebello again.

Room Tip: do not stay in Montebello... find a cheaper but nice.. it is not all about money it is all about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emayfoxburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Piñas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

we went to cebu & stayed at montebello for 3 days. our stay offered free buffet breakfast, the buffet was superb! different selections of not only food but drinks as well. Very accomodating staff. Able to speak in english well. Though the rooms are a bit of the older feel, their bed was heaven to sleep on.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.3 km away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,217 reviews
1.3 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.2 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
2.2 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 89 in Cebu City
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Villa Hotel

Property: Montebello Villa Hotel
Address: Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Price range (per night): $56 - $138
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the bustling and active metropolis of Cebu City, the center of trade, education and business of Central Philippines, lies the tranquility and serenity of Montebello Villa Hotel. Montebello Villa Hotel is the only garden hotel within Cebu City located on a sprawling four hectare landscape reflecting the richness and charm of Cebu’s Hispanic heritage. It is the perfect blend for the business traveler and leisure traveler. A short distance to commercial establishments, business centers, shopping malls, churches and a golf course, with easy access to the historic beaches of Mactan Island and the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Montebello Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Cebu City
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing