We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Private Cebu & Lapu-Lapu City Tour with Uphill Spots & Lunch at House of Lechon
107

Book in advance
from
AU$115.21
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Fort San Pedro
from AU$115.21
More Info
from AU$153.61
More Info
from AU$139.84
More Info
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
334
532
387
67
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
532
387
67
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza independencia entrance fee spanish history historical place historical artifacts on display cannon triangular philippines military defense structure spaniards war stone pesos century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Historically interesting as it was Spanish era colonization built. Artifacts like Spanish cannons, and the fort itself are interesting. But it seems to be poorly maintained, and one side overlooks on some garbage bins and garbage strewn around. I was not aware of any snack/rest area, as such is needed in the tropical heat.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank linikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Piece of great history, however very small. We completed tour in 20 mins, has a lot more potential but needs the money to do this.
Still worth seeing

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank SA_Russell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

This was our third site to visit after the disappointing visits to cross and the basilica, after some searching on the map trying to find it, thank goodness that it was the best visit and it saved the day! It was cheap to get in (Cebu is a not cheap!), and luckily we had an excellent tour guide who gave us a great tour of the fort (small) and history of the Cebu, Mactan island and the Philippines. So, if you want to visit Cebu, don’t bother to spend lots of money to do a tour in Cebu, just take a taxi and come here instead!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank judyw717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

I've been to Cebu 11 times and visited Fort San Pedro three times. I don't know why I went back. It was boring. Every time I go, There is construction going on. Very load hammering. And there is always a blind man playing guitar while young person sings to collect money. It is an old fort that has stairs to top. walk around top of walls that has a view old cannons. This is a famous tourist attraction that does not attract me.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank tibbsthemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We went to Fort San Pedro in June 2019. I and my 2 younger brothers visited the site and learned the rich history of the fort and the city. There were many foreign tourists like Koreans and Chinese.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jangke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews