We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,942)
Filter reviews
2,942 results
Traveller rating
912
1,129
555
201
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
1,129
555
201
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uno restaurant breakfast buffet business trip mini bar enjoyed my stay deluxe room ayala mall lobby gym security convention taxi bidet philippines filipino
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,942 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always good dependable service. Excellent food, nice pool and cosy rooms. Staff remember us from earlier trip. We enjoyed the in room massage. Ordered room service a lot as food was good. Hotel gave us free gifts on arrival as I think we are regular guests.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersH2312, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear L K

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you also for all your descriptions about the facilities, the well delivered services by our fantastic team which future travellers surly will appreciate.

Its wonderful to hear you found our teams to be good, dependable, warm and friendly . Our main aim and daily goal is to please our guests and care for them to have a wonderful memorable stay.

We are happy you found the food excellent and pool nice.

Thank you again for your feedback.We all will be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City on your next visit.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked couple of rooms last Nov 10, 2018. One bridal suite and standard room. The bridal suite is spacious and nice but the dovet cover is dusty. Called the maintenance twice to fix the toilet. Upon check in and check out, service is approximately 30 mins. Lost my phone in the hotel and all they did was to check lost and found items. No further checking was done. Totally unhappy customer!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cherryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersH2312, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cherryl A

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We always strive to offer the highest level of service and accommodation and it seems that on this occasion we unfortunately failed to meet with your expectations.

I would like to clarify on when we get a report of a lost item. We do search the room to see if it still is in the room as well as checking and alerting lost & found about the incident incase a phone matching the description would be handed in. We are having a very large number of guests within the hotel on a daily basis anything from 2000 to up towards 10,000 guests on busy days. We do also discuss internally and managers being asked to review their stations e.g. restaurants, gym , banqueting etc for said item being lost.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Waterfront hotel & Casino Cebu City in the future.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Relaxing stay. Great location. Can improve on the buffet breakfast though. Clean room. Inviting lobby. Courteous staff. Nice room amenities. I feel, however, that the hotel is dated. Pool area not so great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersH2312, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruben E

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the hotel and entire team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

What a fantastic heading rounding up your experience - Relaxing stay

It's great to read when we receive positive feedback from our guests and we truly appreciate the comments that you have made.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very slow and rude, quality of rooms and the place in general is low and cheapish. Only real good thing is the location, which is perfect, close to Ayala, IT Park and Crossroads/Banilad. But

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersH2312, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Safari39850730310

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We always strive to offer the highest level of service and accommodation and it seems that on this occasion we unfortunately failed to meet with your expectations. We have sent you a private message so that we could learn to know more in details what went wrong. You can also email me on a.hallden@waterfronthotels.net

I was glad to read that you did enjoy our very accessible location something all our guests rave about

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Waterfront hotel & Casino Cebu City in the future.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was satisfied with my inevitability. Ihave visited many hotels, but the staff werw friendiy, genuinely friendly and impressed, and I was willing to visit again next time. It was a really good time. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation14870816094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersH2312, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vacation14870816094

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

What a great review and we are thrilled to read that you had a very good time when visiting us

Thank you also for highlighting our fantastic hard working team that you found to be genuinely friendly and impressed you.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future travel plans should bring you back to Cebu, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City.

Safe Travels

Anders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews