We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
89
150
65
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
150
65
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayala mall breakfast buffet junior suite walking distance rooms are clean and comfortable small gym wifi connection queen size bed shower room home away from home restaurant staff lechon avila tummy housekeeping bellman sofa
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Traveled here with family for an extended stay - and this was our home base as we traveled to/from many destinations on Cebu, Camiguan, CDO and elsewhere. Internet not that great - but food/buffet and excellent choice.

Room Tip: Good central location, safe and great buffeet
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear MMeston,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review.
We are elated that you have chosen our hotel to be one of your home in the Philippines.
We are looking forward to your stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@hotelelizabeth.com.ph or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

Best Regards,
Ace B. Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Hotel Elizabeth just this month of October 2017 for my graduation with my family, The hotel was very affordable when it comes to their prices, they have discounts, when we check in the hotel they offered guest a welcome drinks, the staffs specially the front desk staff were very accommodating and the way they process their check in is fast, I’d like also to appreciate their staffs in housekeeping and bellman for their friendly attitude that they have, the room is good, clean and spacious, the food is good they have variety of menu to chose, they have also a free buffet breakfast. I highly recommended this hotel for you to stay with you as a solo, your family or friends during your stay here in Cebu City, Thanks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mhel0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Mhel0917,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review.
We are so grateful of the high commendation and for the 5-star rating.
We are hoping you would choose us on your next visit and bring along family, friends and colleagues.
We are looking forward to your stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@hotelelizabeth.com.ph or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

Best Regards,
Ace B. Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I'm really shocked at any of the positive reviews for this hotel. Let me begin by saying that I stayed for 14 nights in an Executive Suite.

The positives:

The staff is outstanding!! Always smiling and very helpful.

The location is great. Right next to Ayala Center.

The negatives:

Room Lighting- Absolutely the darkest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Extremely hard to shave in the bathroom. Living room is ridiculously dark.

Drawers- WHAT drawers? There is not a single drawer in any room in the place. There was not a place to put underwear, socks or anything else. No bed stand drawers or any other drawers.

Breakfast Buffet- If you aren't from the Philippines you won't eat here after the first try. The selection is sparse but worse than that is that even though have the stainless steel food containers EVERYTHING is ice cold! Not one food item is heated. So if you like ice cold spaghetti then you will love this place.

INTERNET- Over 14 days I swore and cussed and screamed every day as I attempted to use my laptop. It crashes every 5 - 10 minutes. When it is actually working the signal is so weak that every site you attempt to open times out. I have stayed in hotels around the world, including many 3rd world countries, but this is hands down the worse internet I ever encountered. It is a joke for this hotel to state that they have free internet. I complained for several days and the poor employees are obviously aware of this problem but, of course, there is nothing they can do about it. To call this internet service is like saying that 2 tin cans tied together with string is phone service.

Overall, the ownership of this hotel is so cheap that it is a crime.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 529daveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear 529DaveG,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review.
We would like to verify all your concerns and we will be glad to get a feedback from you in any of our contact details.
We apologize for any inconvenience and hoping we can make it up to you.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@hotelelizabeth.com.ph or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

Best Regards,
Ace B. Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Your hotel is one of the best we have stayed in Cebu. Except for one thing. Your concierge and the people who man your entrance are all exceptionally warm and accommodating. Except for one thing. Your restaurant crew was always very friendly and eager to serve. They even went out of their way to give us sandwiches as we had to take an early flight out. Except for one thing. Your rooms are spacious and comfortable. Except for one thing. Your location is right on. Our stay in your hotel would be perfect except for one thing. YOUR FRONT DESK STAFF. Or at least the ones we dealt with. When we arrived, no smiles, no greetings just empty stares. When we ask for something they move slowly and grudgingly.They smirk. When we asked for a wake up call the one who gave it used a flat tone as if she was irritated that she had to do it. Your FRONT DESK STAFF are like people forced to work without wages. Your zombie like front desk should be re trained or even replaced.Too bad because your hotel is really a favorite of ours.

Room Tip: Stay in this hotel but steer away from the bratty front desk people
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Rgal5,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review.
We are so grateful of the commendation and for the 5-star rating but curious if you can help us also identify the Front Office staff that was unwelcoming. Though, we are glad that this incident did not affect your impression of the hotel, we would still like to ensure that the person be given a reprimand. Please rest assured that this will be discussed with the management and staff.
We are hoping you would choose us on your next visit and bring along family, friends and colleagues.
We are looking forward to your stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@hotelelizabeth.com.ph or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

Best Regards,
Ace B. Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for three nights and we really love the place and the staff. We were in a junior suite room and we had free very sumptuous buffet breakfast everyday. Had a welcome drink at the lobby when we arrived and were in our room very quickly. Hotel lobby is very clean and spacious, our room was over looking part of the city and the far away mountains. Staff were very attentive, polite and courteous. The free breakfast buffet was awesome and so yummy with lots of food to choose from including fruit juices, coffee and tea. We are 100% sure that whenever we are in Cebu we are going to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emeeleelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Emeeleelee,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
Thank you for staying at our Hotel Elizabeth Cebu and for taking time to make a review.
We are so grateful of the commendation and for the 5-star rating and giving 100% guarantee that you will have the hotel your home in Cebu.
We are hoping you would choose us on your next visit and bring along family, friends and colleagues.
We are looking forward to your stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@hotelelizabeth.com.ph or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

Best Regards,
Ace B. Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews