We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
89
151
65
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
151
65
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayala mall breakfast buffet junior suite walking distance rooms are clean and comfortable small gym wifi connection queen size bed shower room home away from home restaurant staff lechon avila tummy housekeeping bellman sofa
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were hotel hunting, in search for the best hotel situated just within the city. We would be using it as a place to prepare for our wedding (dress up, make up, etc.) We already found a place for the reception so we were only on hunt for a good value hotel with great ambiance, spacious rooms, and accommodating staff, for that purpose.

We came across with a Hotel Elizabeth promo on one of the deal sites online. We immediately contacted the hotel to confirm this, and they said that it is true. We tried to pre-book the dates with the sales person we talked to over the phone, even before purchasing the deal online, and they were happy to do that for us, we also pre-booked an additional deluxe room, of which they offered a discounted amount too. We had them confirm that it would be OK to use the rooms for Wedding Preparation and they are not that strict about it as long as we comply with the hotel rules, on privacy, silence, etc.

That day we purchased 2 coupons online, Called the number on the vooucher (a Manila number), and emailed fersal hotel groups with my ID and vouchers purchased with booked dates. Few days after, we went to the hotel to check out their rooms. We were greeted with friendly faces. We were accommodated right away and the sales staff showed us the different rooms.

PROS:
lovely spacious rooms:
Presidential Suite - 2 rooms, living area, kitchen, bar and dining, lcd tv, one on each room + living area. T&B with tub on each room.The staff said, the owner usually use this place when he comes and visit. This dont get booked very often
Honeymoon Suite - lovely lovely lovely, they only have one of this kind of room, the entire room is divided into half. half is thebedroom while the other half is the T&B. there's a huge tub and a spacious shower area with a square rainshower panel. loveelyyy
Executive Suite - this is the room that we've booked for 2 days. a 1 bedroom suite room, Has a living area, a kitchen and dining corner and a bedroom. 2 bathrooms, 1 in the living are and 1 inside the bedroom + a tub. It also has a writing desk, very executive in design
Junior Suite - A studio type room that's very spacious, has a sofa on one corner and a writing desk that's similar to that of the Executive suite. T&B also has a tub
Deluxe Rooms - they have 3 types of deluxe rooms. 3 single beds'/1king bed, 1 queen size and 1 single. these are also spacious enough. with Tub still in the T&B. you may choice a non-smoking or a smoking room.

They have cool paintings on their hotel walls ( not inside the rooms, and yes, painted directly pn the wall, super cool and such pieces of art).

In house guests have access to the gym, they have a veranda, an outdoor terrace at the 3rd floor (i believe) where you can hang out, chat, smoke .

The hotel is just near Ayala Mall.

The downside is, they dont have a pool. But they said they're planning to turn the veranda to a pool area, come 2013...

But overall, my first impression is a 2 thumbs up.
Will post a review after our stay come May.

Room Tip: Ask the frontdesk to let you see all the rooms so you can choose best. You have a choice of the harbor view or the mountain view, a smoking room or non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank blinkboxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel has that 'wow' factor.  

True enough, you can see all of its room amenities in other hotels.  But the difference is in the way they presented it. The interior design of the rooms and hallways is a delight to the eyes.  There is nothing boring or monotonous here, since they break what is usually of solid color or material into another texture or detail.

You really have to experience it for yourself to understand exactly what I mean.

Plus, accessibility wise, Ayala Center mall is just a stone throw away.  So you'll never run out of dining and shopping options as well, while staying at this hotel.

We're still checked-in but I'm already planning our next stay here.  Need I say more? 

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Chose this hotel because it's near Ayala mall. Rooms are clean, staffs are friendly...overall my stay was great. Although I didn't enjoy much their buffet breakfast but all in all it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfortich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you want good value for your money and are not concerned with extreme luxury then this is the place to go. Wifi internet is free for all rooms and the buffette breakfast comes with the price of the room which is about $80 for a triple sharing room. No bathtub just a clean well appointed shower. Flat screen TV and comfortsble beddings are also available. Whats best is its location as it is just walking distance from the nearest mall and office area. Good for business travelers. They're staff need more training in being professional and more service orriented. Not quite so bright and alert.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we spent one nite here before heading to Bantayan Island. The rooms are large and nice with plenty of amenities, however they didn't have a pool (yet), and the restaurant seemed a little bit on the high end. we ended up having dinner at the mall. since it was close to valentine's day, they had a promotion (rooms & restaurant) that we took advantage of to knock the price down to about P3500 for a deluxe room facing the mall.

if we have a chance to stay near ayala center again, we will take hotel elizabeth over marriott for the price. the mall is 2 mins away and you can access transportation to other spots around the city.

btw, they have another property in baguio which is away from the city centre (walking distance to mines view & good shepherd)

Room Tip: Always, check what rooms they have available, and whenever possible NEGOTIATE! Check the bathroom (turn on sink & shower faucets, flush toilet), fridge, closets, cabinet, A/C, etc. to make sure everything is working properly. If you have time, stop by a major mall grocery store in Cebu City (SM, Robinson's, Ayala, etc) and grab a few snacks, drinks, etc. before you head to the province/countryside/islands. Most hotels have a small fridge, and room permitting, you can chill/store your drinks, fruits, etc. and save $/€/£/¥ on the in-room snacks and anything you want to munch on in between meals. When staying in the province/countryside, also check if their is a local market (meat, seafood, veggies) in town, and ask if your hotel can cook meals for a reasonable service charge (P100-200 at the most). Depending on the location and the property, you can save money and plan a few meals to your liking! Enjoy the Philippines - MABUHAY!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews